We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beer Selection, Outstanding Staff”

Frisco Tap House and Brewery
Ranked #24 of 261 Restaurants in Columbia
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Columbia, MD
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great Beer Selection, Outstanding Staff”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Outstanding beer selection 50 craft beers on tap and many more bottles. The bar staff are always friendly and knowledgeable: Brian, Keith, Doug, Emilie, Alex, and Rachel, all know a tremendous amount about what they serve. They also quickly get to know their patrons and make recommendations tailored to each individual. The food is good, much better than you’d expect from a beer bar with some vegetarian options. I do hope they add a veggie burger to the menu in the near future. There is a friendly group of regulars who are warm and welcoming.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michaelbw1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    49
    20
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
211 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great selection of beer”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The food is pretty good, but the beer selection is really great. The service has been fairly consistently good as well, as we have been several times since we can walk there. It has a lot of large TVs so if you want to watch the game ( go Ravens!) this is a good place. It has some cool art too. The only drawback is that it is pretty loud, which is hard for me to deal with for any length of time. Ask to sit in the smaller room, that helps but it is still loud.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank punkiepam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“No Service”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We walked into Frisco Tap House and waited to be seated. We waited patiently for 5 or so minutes, nobody came around. I figured it was a slow Saturday afternoon so, we made our way the bar to get service. The lady bartender looked at me and my wife (said nothing not even a smile) and walked right pass us to pour beers. I could see if the bar was crowded but it wasn't. We walked out of this location and took our money elsewhere. Again, the bar only had 5 people sitting and we were ignored.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GS-HOCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burtonsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
253 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great beer selection”
Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

Wr stopped in here after an afternoon movie for some drinks and lunch. We were very impressed with the fact that they had over 50 beers on tap. Our server was very knowledgeable on the beer and made some great suggestions. She even brought out some samples for us to try. We started with the Mahi Fish Tacos as an appetizer. They were very tasty. Their other appetizers looked good too! We also ordered a cheese pizza with grilled chicken. The pizza crust was thin, crispy and tasty. I think they said they used beer in the crust. We shared a Beeramisu for desser which was delicious! The lady fingers were soaked in coffee stout instead of Kahula. They had 8 BIG TVs above the bar so thus would be a great place to see a game. We saw a sign on the door saying that they are knowing offering valet parking in weekend nights - good idea as the parking lot is a bit small for a restaurant of this size. They have a beer club - which we will look into next time we are in.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RAKfromMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
127 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Draft Beer A Plenty”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

A wide variety of draft beers to taste and the bartenders readily offer samples. The service was good & the staff was very friendly. The long tables reminded me of beer houses in Germany.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frisco Tap House and Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Frisco Tap House and Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing