We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and excellent service”
Review of Flavors of India

Flavors of India
Ranked #55 of 261 Restaurants in Columbia
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: RT.175
Description: The newest Indian restaurant in Howard County.
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great value and excellent service”
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Flavors of India compares well with the other Indian restaurants in the area. The value of their buffet is a bit better than the others as their buffet has a larger selection. The service was faster for drinks and clearing the table, also.

Helpful?
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    18
    1
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Maryland
1 review
“Wonderful Flavors”
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

The variety of foods - each with their own unique aroma and flavor - offered on their lunch buffet makes this an outstanding dinning experience, especially for anyone not all that familiar with Indian Food. Additionally, the friendly and efficient staff and management made us truly feel welcomed.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maria Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
2 reviews
“"Naan Better" in Columbia, MD!!”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

There is none better in Columbia,MD! I love Indian Food and I've eaten in every Indian Restaurant
in Columbia, most in Baltimore and some in Rockville,MD. This restaurant's name truly describes the food - Flavors Of India. The variety of flavors is wonderful. In addition, the service is very friendly and efficient, from the manager down to the serving staff.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Earl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkridge, Maryland
1 review
“The Real Flavors of India!”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

If you are tired of the same 'ol, same 'ol, and want a taste of the real thing, look no further! They do it fresh and they do it authentic!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Terrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Cold Experience”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

The main issue we had with this place was the service. They topped off our drinks at the very beginning, but after that it seems they completely forgot about us. The server just stood around playing with his cell phone and did not check up on us. Also, from the time of ordering, it took them over 50 minutes to bring the main dish. Not once after the main dish was brought did the waiter return to the table.

Overall, the food was decent but we were left in the cold. Literally. The other issue we had with this restaurant is that every time someone would open the door, there was a huge draft. So we had to eat our dinner wearing our coats. Overall poor service, poor location, and decent food means at best we can only give this place 2 stars.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flavors of India also viewed

 

Been to Flavors of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing