We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, great location, super helpful management”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbia
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Efficient and pleasant check-in, clean establishment, easy access and plenty of area amenities nearby (grocery, gas, restaurants, department stores).

We arrived on a Friday and there was a 13 year-old birthday party going on in the pool area. This made the pool area unusable pretty much by non-birthday party guests, but that was fine with us since we were tired from travel. It was when the birthday party guests started retiring to their rooms after 9 pm and we were trying to sleep that the issues began. Pounding in the room above us (we were on the 3rd floor), loud voices in the rooms around us and in the halls as well as running in the halls. We called the front desk and reported the issues and were told that someone would be sent up. After another half hour and continued noise and ruckus we went down to the front desk to find 3 staff and the manager, Neil. Our concerns were quickly addressed and Neil was very apologetic - moved us to a room on the 1st floor, gave us a discounted rate and provided us with several water and other treats while we waited. The new room was much quieter and suited us better. We got a good night sleep and had no other issues throughout the weekend. Bravo, Neil for treating your guests appropriately. Would come back and stay here in a heartbeat.

The Upper Crust pizza was very good and their specials couldn't be beat when we just needed a quick bite. There is also a Chick-Fil-A almost next door.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

It was great to hear you enjoyed your stay and I was so glad I could assist you while you were here. We love taking care of our guests and we all invite you back to Hampton Inn Columbia. It was just a pleasure to have you at our hotel and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (489)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

338 - 344 of 489 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

this was the first time I've stayed at this hotel, and I haven't stayed at a Hampton Inn for a long time but was pleasantly surprised on the modern finishes, and the employees friendliness, would recommend, it's very close to shopping and restaurants.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank cptra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

It was just a pleasure to have you here and so glad you found our staff friendly and accommodating. We are the "Friendly" hotel in town and we think of our guests as family. Please come back and see us again soon as you are much appreciated at Hampton Inn Columbia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

The Hampton Inn in Columbia Maryland was very welcoming. We had arrived to early for our check in. What they did was to go into there lounge have breakfast and they will try to get a room for us. When we finish breakfast they had a room ready for us. I would recommend the Hampton Inn to anyone that is traveling.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Raymond D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

We love it when are guests are happy and pleased and we all are committed to ensuring every guest has an "Ultimate" stay with us. We are here to serve so if you ever need anything at all when you return, just let us know and it will be a plesure to oblige. Thank you again for choosing us and have a wonderful upcoming weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

This Hampton was between the sports venue for our daughter's tournament and downtown Columbia to visit the State House and Military Museum. This museum is associated with the National Guard of SC and was a great experience. We got into a conversation with the curators and learned a lot. Leaving town by 77 got us out of the city fast.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

We are so pleased you enjoyed the hotel and loved the location. Columbia and the surrounding areas have a lot of interesting and fun things in store for our guests and it was great to hear you all had a wonderful time. Please come back and see us again soon and let us know if you ever need anything at all when you return. We love taking care of our guests and again, thank you so much for your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Hotel was very nice and staff was very helpful. Room was clean and suitable for our needs. It was very convenient to major highways. The complimentary breakfast was nice but needed to have a better selection. Would stay there again due to location and room cleanliness.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

It was wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay and I am so glad you found our hotel convenient as it is so close to Route 100 which has access to every major highway in Columbia. If there is anything we can ever do to assist you when you visit us again, please let us know and it will be our pleasure to oblige.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

This hotel is one of the cleanest hotels I have experienced in my nationwide travels. The front desk personnel were extremely friendly and attentive to make sure I was assigned a room that was the best fit for my travel need for privacy. I was treated like a guest instead of a customer! I will stay here every time during a visit to the Baltimore/Washington DC area!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Wayne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

It was wonderful to have you here and we are all so delighted you had a great stay. We consider our guests part of our Hampton family and we loved taking care of you. Please come back and see us again soon as we all look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I stayed from Sunday to Friday for business and the hotel was very clean and made me very comfortable! One of the days I was there my business got cancelled so I was in the hotel room all day but it was very nice, and they kept the heavy snow clean from the parking lot!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Vincent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel and we were all so thrilled to hear your stay for the week was a great one! If there is anything we can ever do for you when you visit us again, please let us know and it will be our pleasure to oblige. Thank you so much for staying with us and have a wonderful week ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
2.4 mi away
Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel
4.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbia

Address: 8880 Columbia 100 Pkwy, Columbia, MD 21045-2136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Columbia
#2 Family Hotel in Columbia
#3 Business Hotel in Columbia
#6 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: $80 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing