We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (534)
Filter reviews
534 results
Traveler rating
298
149
46
18
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
149
46
18
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanwould stay here againrecommend this hotelfree breakfastoff the highwayyogurtvisiting familyexercise roomindoor poolthe breakfast areagreat roomcookiesexcellent stayking bedbusiness tripinns
Filter
Updating list...
400 - 405 of 534 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2013

My family loved this hotel. The staff is very nice at all times. We love the free coffee and hot chocolate all day. The breakfast is wonderful. We stay at 4-5 star hotels and never get such great service like this we were very impressed. I love this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Sunshine304615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

What great news to hear you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed all of our amenities. We so much appreciate you choosing us and we were just priviledged to have you here and to be of service. We all wish you a Happy New Year and look forward to your return to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

The Hampton Inn Columbia is just what you want for a night's stay: a safe and convenient location, clean and comfortable room, VERY helpful staff and good food. I would definitely stay here again and would also recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 297kennethjv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us and it was so great to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel to be a great value. Whether its our delicious chocolate chip cookies offered daily of free passes to our local YMCA, we are always striving to provide our guests the best amenities and perks at our hotel. We all look forward to your return and Happy New Year from our entire staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

My wife and I always stay at the Hampton Inn Columbia. The hotel is located very conveniently off Rt100 and close to all major highways. The staff is always welcoming and available to assist with any request possible. We also love the big clean rooms the hotel has to offer and we have never experience any trouble or issues during our stay. Needless to say, we love the Hampton Inn of Columbia and it is always our first choice of hotel's to stay in the Columbia area.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Usamah007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Wow, that was so wonderful to hear we are your favorite hotel. We love taking care of our guests and we want to make sure our guests feel like they have a home away from home when they choose to stay with us. We can't wait to have you back and we all wanted to wish you a very happy New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We had a very pleasant experience. While we have had very good experiences at each Hampton Inn we have stayed at I believe this was one one of the best. If we are in the area we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Merle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Well we just loved having you here and it was delightful to hear you had a pleasant stay. We love our guests and please allow us another opportunity to be of service. We all look forward to welcoming you back to Hampton Inn Columbia and have a very merry holiday season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I arrived late at night with no previous reservation due to weather disrupting my business travel plans. Despite the late and last minute nature of my arrival the greeting and check-in process went smoothly. The fast internet access allowed me to notify my client of the change in travel plans. The room was clean and comfortable. When a 2nd day of snow further disrupted travel, the hotel staff was extremely helpful providing a wonderful breakfast and a late check-out. All members of the staff provided outstanding service under trying conditions.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank MichaelS17092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

The Hampton Inn Columbia is always here to accomoodate you and great to hear you had a wonderful stay. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon and if there is anything you ever need when you visit us again, just let us know and it will be our pleasre to oblige. Have a wonderful holiday season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews