We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“nice place but over priced” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Columbia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbia
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
mendham, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice place but over priced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

breakfast quality lacks and weight room is a joke for the money. rooms are nice and staff was helpful. do not book through main number for hampton inn as they do not know individual restrictions as far as how many to a room

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear MaryL:

Thank you so much for staying with us and it was truly our pleasure to have you here. We so much appreciate you choosing our hotel and we look forward to your return. When our hotel was renovated, the new design for the fitness center was implemented according to the square footage of the space. I am sorry you found that not to your satisfaction, however; that is why for some our guests that prefer weight equipment and other types of equipment other than cardio, we have a free membership with the local YMCA a mile away that allows our guests to use all of their facilities. The feedback from the guests has been met with rave reviews so we hope you take advantage of this amenity when you visit us again. Again, thank you so much for staying with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    88
    32
    10
    11
See reviews for
138
54
24
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

My husband and I recently spent a weekend at the Hampton Inn Columbia. We've stayed at other hotels in the area in the past, but this was definitely the nicest. It's a very clean hotel. We really appreciated how friendly and helpful the staff was. The room we had was well-appointed and spacious. The bed was so comfortable. The room was very quiet. We couldn't hear foot traffic in the hallway, nor could we hear the occupants of neighboring rooms.

They had a nice, free breakfast. The bacon was perfect!!!

We told our friends how nice the hotel was. We highly recommend it, whether you're in town for business or leisure. When we return to the area in the future, we will definitely stay at Hampton Inn Columbia.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank terezar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Terezar:

It was great to have here and we are all so delighted you had a wonderful stay! We all love our new renovation and I am so glad you found the new design to your liking. I do agree the Hampton beds are just the best and it was great to hear you loved them too! Have a great weekend and we all hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

A nice place to stay, good service, clean & friendly staff. The microwave and refrigerator worked well. This seemed like a new hotel and was designed well to control room noise. I like everything about the Hotel. It was very close to our destination, another perk.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Carol F:

We love it when we hear great things about the hotel and staff from our guests and we could not be more pleased to have been of service. We love taking care of our guests so please come back soon! It is our priviledge to be of service. Have a wonderful weekend and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have a series of medical trips ahead, and have decided this is the best place for us -- close enough for an easy drive in, yet far enough out to avoid the dreadful valet parking scenarios of Baltimore. We are coming back because it is clean, predictable, courteous, and comfortable -- no stress, no hassle.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TennesseeJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Tennessee Jenny:

It was lovely to have you here and we are thrilled you had a great stay and found the accommodations comfortable and the staff courteous and friendly. We are so glad you will be back to see us and if there is anything we can ever do to assist you when you return, it will be our pleasure to do so! Thank you again for your patronage and have a wondeful weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

This place was great - Wonderful great rest before my triathlon the next day! Check in was fast, room was clean, lobby was clean, and bed was super nice. Had a mini kitchen area. So if you had to get up before the breakfast time you cold make your own.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
What a pleasure to have you here and we are so glad you had a great rest before your big event! What an impressive feat to have completed a Triathlon! Congratulations on your accomplishment and please come back and see us again during your next competition. We were all so thrilled you had a great stay! Thank you again for allowing us to serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, MA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

This his hotel gets cutomer service! The staff is always friendly and eager to help with directions and places to eat. The rooms have been recently renovated with new furniture and bedding. I would definitely recommend this hotel to business and family travelers.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
It was just our pleasure to have you here and we all so look forward to your return. We are all so delighted you loved our hotel and the accommodations and we wanted to shout out a "BIG THANK YOU" for allowing us to serve you! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Nice hotel, quiet location, just two blocks far from i-100, nice room and helpful staff. They have a no cash refund policy on site. They would issue a check to your home address within 7-10 days upon departure. Too bad if you need the cash you used as deposit and prefer to switch to a credit card instead.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Diego O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
It was fabulous to have you here and we so much appreciate you allowing us the opportunity to be of service. The hotel is located in a great and quiet area so we are delighted you found that to be important to you! We hope you return and visit us again when you travel back to the United States and we certainly look forward to seeing you again. Your patronage is greatly appreciated and we are all so glad you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Columbia
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbia

Property: Hampton Inn Columbia
Address: 8880 Columbia 100 Pkwy, Columbia, MD 21045-2136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Columbia
#3 Family Hotel in Columbia
#6 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing