We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for medical trips” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Columbia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Columbia to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Columbia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8880 Columbia 100 Parkway, Columbia, MD 21045   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good for medical trips”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have a series of medical trips ahead, and have decided this is the best place for us -- close enough for an easy drive in, yet far enough out to avoid the dreadful valet parking scenarios of Baltimore. We are coming back because it is clean, predictable, courteous, and comfortable -- no stress, no hassle.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TennesseeJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Tennessee Jenny:

It was lovely to have you here and we are thrilled you had a great stay and found the accommodations comfortable and the staff courteous and friendly. We are so glad you will be back to see us and if there is anything we can ever do to assist you when you return, it will be our pleasure to do so! Thank you again for your patronage and have a wondeful weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

This place was great - Wonderful great rest before my triathlon the next day! Check in was fast, room was clean, lobby was clean, and bed was super nice. Had a mini kitchen area. So if you had to get up before the breakfast time you cold make your own.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
What a pleasure to have you here and we are so glad you had a great rest before your big event! What an impressive feat to have completed a Triathlon! Congratulations on your accomplishment and please come back and see us again during your next competition. We were all so thrilled you had a great stay! Thank you again for allowing us to serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, MA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

This his hotel gets cutomer service! The staff is always friendly and eager to help with directions and places to eat. The rooms have been recently renovated with new furniture and bedding. I would definitely recommend this hotel to business and family travelers.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
It was just our pleasure to have you here and we all so look forward to your return. We are all so delighted you loved our hotel and the accommodations and we wanted to shout out a "BIG THANK YOU" for allowing us to serve you! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Nice hotel, quiet location, just two blocks far from i-100, nice room and helpful staff. They have a no cash refund policy on site. They would issue a check to your home address within 7-10 days upon departure. Too bad if you need the cash you used as deposit and prefer to switch to a credit card instead.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Diego O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
It was fabulous to have you here and we so much appreciate you allowing us the opportunity to be of service. The hotel is located in a great and quiet area so we are delighted you found that to be important to you! We hope you return and visit us again when you travel back to the United States and we certainly look forward to seeing you again. Your patronage is greatly appreciated and we are all so glad you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Columbia for a night away from the kids. The hotel was very clean, the staff was very friendly. The room had a large whirlpool tub and the room was spotless. Free hot breakfast in the morning. I would recommend this hotel for sure.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
It was just splendid to hear you had an excellent stay and please come back and see us again soon! We love having you here and taking care of our guests and if there is anything any of us can to assist you with the next time you visit us again, please let us know and it will be our pleasure to do so! Thank you for your feeback and we all look forward to welcoming you back to Hampton Columbia!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snow Shoe, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Really enjoyed staying here. Its hard to find hotels in that area that have continetial breakfast and since we were traveling with a high school group that is really important. Pool was nice, rooms were clean and comfrotbale. Would be great if they added extra comfy chair or a small couch to sit on when everyone was in room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sharon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Sharon:

We were so pleased you had a great stay with us and we can't wait to have you all back soon! I am so glad you enjoyed the pool and amenities we were able to provide and if there is anything specific you need when you visit us again, it will be our pleasure to provide that to you. Thank you so much for choosing us and you are much appreciated here at Hampton Inn Columbia. Have a wonderful upcoming weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

What a lovely hotel! I have nothing bad to about this place. Great bargain for the price and location. I stayed for one night on May 4, 2013, in one of their King Whirlpool rooms. The room was modern and huge, definitely a good sized studio suite with a very large comfy bed and a sofa. The room also had a mini fridge, microwave, and dining area. I would also like to mention the very nice selection of TV channels, including 2 HBO channels, MSNBC, Fox News, CNN, and at least 4 ESPN channels. The hotel staff were pleasant and the room was very clean. The room also had very nice curtains (great for block out the bright early morning sunshine for those of us who appreciate the ability to sleep in on the weekend!) Lastly, the free breakfast served was pretty god and there was a nice selection of hot food available. I would definitely stay again and recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: The king size whirlpool room was very comfortabl.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iheartJessxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Jess3737:

It was splendid to hear you loved your stay and enjoyed one of our whirlpool suites and found the accommodations spacious, modern and relaxing. We always want to make sure our guests are relaxed and comfortable when they allow us the priviledge of being of service to them! I am so glad to hear you enjoyed the hot breakfast as well and if you ever need anything at all when you visit us again, please let us be of assistance to you. We love taking care of guests and we so much appreciate you choosing us. Come back and see us again soon and have a wonderful upcoming weekend! We just loved having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Columbia
4.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Columbia
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbia

Address: 8880 Columbia 100 Parkway, Columbia, MD 21045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Columbia
#3 Family Hotel in Columbia
#6 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing