We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Columbia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Columbia to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Columbia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8880 Columbia 100 Parkway, Columbia, MD 21045   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
new jersey
Level Contributor
485 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

Great staff really make you feel welcome.Very clean and the most comfortable bed ever. they have chocolate cookies at night but also a bag of peanuts or a bag of pretzels etc .The average Hampton inn breakfast.
Just a nice hotel for a business trip

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bridgetpianos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    86
    32
    10
    10
See reviews for
135
54
24
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singer Island, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2011

I have probably spent 200 nights in this hotel over the last 2 years. I keep coming back because I can count on a consistently good stay. The staff if friendly, the rooms are clean and the area is residential so I has lots of coices of places to eat.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KenBurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

both the room and bathroom were very spacious. VERY clean. extremely comfortable bed. not noisy. breakfast was plentiful, fresh and very tasty w/very nice selection, even at 9am (breakfast from 6 am to 10 am). all the staff we had contact with were very friendly and polite. i totally felt welcome at this hotel and would recommend it without hesitation to others. one of my favorite things were the little black and white pictures next to the room numbers...

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hollyberry473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

Not only was the price so inexpensive but this place was very clean and the beds were so comfortable. I loved the fact you had a microwave and refridgerator in your room (good if traveling with children)and you had access to the pool . The complimentary breakfast was super with so much to choose from, hot and cold cereals, eggs, yogurt, make your own waffles... Yum! and They also steam clean your rugs on occasion when you are out of your room and the internet is free. It was accessible to the major freeways and was located in an executive area (no riff raff and quiet). The staff was very nice and the sitting area had a huge flat screen tv so you could eat breakfast but catch up on the news too. When my older relatives flew into town, they and I had to find a hotel that would be comfortable and we thoroughly enjoyed this hotel. The only negative was the bathroom, I wish they had a vent in there but all in all it was really great.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Racers7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

Our family stayed here for one night and loved it. The pool/whirlpool were the best of any hotel I've seen in a long time. The whirlpool water was HOT and relaxing and the pool was warm, not freezing like they usually are. The whole property was clean and well maintained. Our rooms were very nice, hubby thinks the beds are too soft, but I found them to very comfortable. I wish the pool opened earlier in the morning so we could have had time to enjoy it again before we checked out. The chief of maintenance came in to check the pool area while we were there, and was very friendly and wanted to make sure we were satisfied. Hubby recommends not staying in room 110, 112 as there were employees going in/out of a room near there and letting the door slam all night long which kept waking him up.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CentralPAFamilyof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, ND
Level Contributor
243 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

This is a nice place to stay. My only complaint was the bathroom floor wasn't cleaned. Otherwise the hotel was fine. The employees were fantastic, friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good, the exercise room was sufficient, and my room was quiet.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suzb_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

Our 3rd Hampton Inn this month. They've had a Circle of Friends deal - 15% off on weekends, so we've been all over this month. We reserved online before our stay. This hotel was booked - the whole area was overbooked this weekend - Softball tournaments, a Jack Johnson concert, etc. They put us in a smoking room, it was horrible and the hotel was booked so they couldn't move us and we couldn't move to a different hotel. As they say, "There was no room at the (Hampton) Inn." We couldn't return home either - too late, too far away.

The shower curtain was yellow. Disgusting. The AC ran full blast all night - we could not get it to turn off. The breakfast was our least favorite of the 3 Hampton Inn's this month. No pool towels (seems to be a trend though with all the Hampton's). And strangely enough, they have marble-like tiles leading from the pool door to the elevators and then again inside the elevators. My children nearly broke their necks slipping everywhere when wet.

This hotel annoyed us all beyond belief and it's a bit of a drive to get to the real Columbia area where there's actually things to do.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SpottedOwlFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Columbia
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbia

Property: Hampton Inn Columbia
Address: 8880 Columbia 100 Parkway, Columbia, MD 21045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Columbia
#3 Business Hotel in Columbia
#6 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing