We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Columbia
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2011

We first stayed here in 2009 for just one night & liked it so much that we booked 10 nights in 2010. All the staff here are friendly & helpful. The room was clean & comfortable. The complimentary food was simple but much appreciated. The only complaint was that the pool was closed despite the very high temperatures. We have just called to book a 5 night stay next month & were pleased that Jamal on the front desk remembered us. The location is very convenient for Baltimore & Washington.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holiday-junkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (348)
There are newer reviews for Sonesta ES Suites Columbia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 348 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2011

Everything about the hotel was great, the room was really nice and the check in was quick and easy. Breakfast was okay as well. The only issue we had was the day of checkout the housekeeping lady kept knocking on our door from 9:30 am and she knocked five different times! Even after we informed the front desk we were checking out late they kept knocking on our door! Then what made matters worse was when we opened the door the housekeeper was no where to be found. We were so aggitated about the housekeeping that we checked out earlier than we were supposed to and when we told the front desk agent he just apoligized and said there may have been a miscommunication with the housekeeper. Even if so checkout was not until 12pm and they should not have been knocking on our door if we were due out that day. I would also not come back here because they do not have nmany restaurants near by. I expected better service.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank newyork876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

We booked two two bedroom suites for the "Wine in the Woods" festival. The front desk was very helpful, the breakfast buffet was AWESOME, and the rooms were spacious and well suited for cooking dinner there. They were clean and each bedroom had its own bathroom. We would definitely return. The only (and it was minor) downside was that the pool was closed (we went the weekend before Memorial Day). Not the hotel's fault, but a heated pool with greater availabilty would have made this perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris0z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

We love 'staybridge, as a rule. They certainly lived up to our expectations as usual. Complimentary breaskfast and Mon-Thur evening Sundown reception was great. Plenty of food. Prepared well. Beer and wine to boot. Encouraged to even take food for later. Hot coffee 24 hrs. Desk Staff polite. Cleaning is like an extended stay fac. Towels and trash removal daily Mon-Fri, if staying less than 7 days. More than 7 days you can schedule a complete room cleaning, Room and bathroom, clean, neat, heat/cooling worked perfectly. Pool and basketball area clean and neat.
Pricen through Priority Club was a great deal. About 45 minutes to DC, without traffic.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retiredatlast513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2011

The hotel is great. The service is very good and the breakfast and evening receptions are awsome. But the hotel is right next to the freeway and a little hard to locate once you get off the freeway. Overall it was a great stay and I would stay here agian.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JL1707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2010

Room was large but smelled like stale smoke and didn't feel clean. It was doable for a night or two (we were there for a music festival) but would not be my ideal for an extended stay. The area around the hotel is a corporate park---my husband and I started on a run in the morning but decided against it because the scenery wasn't too exciting. The breakfast buffet was fine.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

Our room was infested with ants, the carpet was stained and the bathroom tile was not clean. After calling the front desk to deal with the ant problem, we were told there were no rooms and nothing could be done. At checkout, the front desk asked if everything "besides the ant problem" was fine. Though our suite was large, this hotel needs to be updated.

Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
1  Thank Reviewtravelpgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#4 of 12 in Columbia
471 reviews
11.3 mi away
Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
2.4 mi away
Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Columbia
Residence Inn Columbia
#2 of 2 in Ellicott City
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Columbia

Address: 8844 Columbia 100 Parkway, Columbia, MD 21045-2135
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#7 Business Hotel in Columbia
#7 Family Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: $122 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Sonesta ES Suites Columbia near Baltimore is your home away from home. Conveniently located within the Washington, DC / Baltimore corridor, our all new Sonesta ES Suites Columbia is located within a residential area with easy access to Interstate I95 and I70 and Gateway Business Park home to several major business such as Johns Hopkins APL, Sun Microsystems, Magellan Health, MICROS, Sears Logistic, Peak Technologies, Corvis, SAIC, and Hitachi Data Systems. The hotel is convenient to Baltimore Orioles baseball, Baltimore Ravens football, FedEx Field home to the Washington Redskins, the Inner Harbor, historic Annapolis, the U.S. Naval Academy, Reginald F. Lewis Museum of African American History & Culture, Washington, DC, the Smithsonian Museums. The Sonesta ES Suites Columbia offers a choice of three spacious suite accommodations. Our guests enjoy a complimentary breakfast buffet unwind at end of their day with our evening receptions Tuesday to Thursday. We are a pet friendly hotel. Pet fee applies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Baltimore Columbia Hotel Columbia
Staybridge Suites Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing