We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sonesta ES Suites Columbia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveler rating
196
106
47
19
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
196
106
47
19
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskweek staytwo bedroom suitean extended staysmall storefull size refrigeratorsmall kitchenlong termlong staysitting areastove toproom was spacious and cleanhot breakfasthome away from homebaltimore areafree breakfastwould recommend this hotel to anyone
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
368 - 373 of 391 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2010

Room was large but smelled like stale smoke and didn't feel clean. It was doable for a night or two (we were there for a music festival) but would not be my ideal for an extended stay. The area around the hotel is a corporate park---my husband and I started on a run in the morning but decided against it because the scenery wasn't too exciting. The breakfast buffet was fine.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

Our room was infested with ants, the carpet was stained and the bathroom tile was not clean. After calling the front desk to deal with the ant problem, we were told there were no rooms and nothing could be done. At checkout, the front desk asked if everything "besides the ant problem" was fine. Though our suite was large, this hotel needs to be updated.

Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
1  Thank Reviewtravelpgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2010

This is a great hotel if you don't plan on sleeping. It is right next to the freeway so you hear traffic noise all night, the fridge noisily kicks on and off all night, and we were lucky enough to have a large guest staying above us, thundering around at 5 am. On the plus side, decent breakfast. Just plan on finding somewhere else to sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank claremontmuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2010

If you've stayed at a Staybridge Suites before, then you know what to expect. This hotel is a little below average when compared to other Staybridge locations. The breakfast was good, the lobby area was clean, but my room had a few issues, including deteriorating and dirty grout and tile in the bathroom, general wear and tear in the room, and the frequent problem with the bathroom vent that somehow siphoned smoker odor from other hotel rooms into my bathroom.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajnuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2010

I recently stayed a week at the Staybridge suites in one of the kitchenette units. It was clean, quiet and they had great social events, like meals free twice while I was there. The food was very nice and free beer. They were in to clean daily. It was very comfortable. I would definetly stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erb4546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews