We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My local favorite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tino's Italian Bistro

Tino's Italian Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Tino's Italian Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #31 of 250 Restaurants in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“My local favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This little neighborhood gem has been very consistent. We visit at least twice a month. Hubby orders veal or chicken Parmesan because he loves it so much. I love the Shrimp fra diavlo or chicken Marsala. The house wine selections are good. Service is always prompt and friendly, but never rushed.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    40
    8
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
91 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Strip Mall Magic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Columbia, MD is a planned community and thus doesn't have the kind of structure that a typical small city does. That being said, Tino's Italian Bistro is a little unexpected, tacked as it is, in a little strip of stores near a supermarket.
Although the ambiance is like a good medium-priced restaurant their menu goes from Pizza through all the typical Italian entrees. Food was excellent. I had Veal Marsala with a side of grilled asparagus and my wife had lasagna - both terrific. Veal was marvelously tender and the portions were abundant - too much for both of us.
Service was fast, attentive and inconspicuous.
There is an extensive wine list for a suburban restaurant and I was tempted into a Chianti, completely without pressure from the server, which was excellent.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Little_Lew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
83 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great food...good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Looked for a place to cater the good for a wedding rehearsal dinner. Tried many of the dishes on the menu. Were not disappointed with any of the food that we tried, however, the food that was excellent,,,,,was the homemade salad dressing for their great salads. Ordered the food for the rehearsal dinner and was pleased with most of the quality. All tasted great, however, the presentation of the lasagna was less than perfect. I guess the item was turned sideways at some point before it was delivered. When we opened it.....it was not very attractive. Dish was lop-sided with lasagna all over the side and dripping down the outside of the pan. The only other issue was the food was delivered 30 minutes late. Also, the catering menu needs to be updated. The delivery distance is not correct and the person taking the order had to call the manager to see if they could deliver. Would have been disappointed to find out we were told wrong after tasting all the food. Overall though....still a 5 in our book.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, Florida
Level Contributor
122 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Excellent service and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Service was polite, quick and professional. Looks like a popular local spot. Not too terribly creative but the food was very good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Longwood Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
99 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Hard to Spot But Worth It”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Tucked in the back of a strip mall like setting adjacent to a Giant parking lot, Tino's is a little hard to find. However the food and service makes it worthwhile.

Their marinara sauce is excellent and the pasta cooked correctly - it IS an Italian restaurant, right? The service is very good, at least our waitress was well-informed and believed in service with a smile.

I recommend this place and would go back there.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AlfaGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tino's Italian Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Tino's Italian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing