We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent service and good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tino's Italian Bistro

Tino's Italian Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Tino's Italian Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #29 of 251 Restaurants in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Longwood, Florida
Level Contributor
122 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Excellent service and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Service was polite, quick and professional. Looks like a popular local spot. Not too terribly creative but the food was very good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Longwood Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    41
    8
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
99 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Hard to Spot But Worth It”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Tucked in the back of a strip mall like setting adjacent to a Giant parking lot, Tino's is a little hard to find. However the food and service makes it worthwhile.

Their marinara sauce is excellent and the pasta cooked correctly - it IS an Italian restaurant, right? The service is very good, at least our waitress was well-informed and believed in service with a smile.

I recommend this place and would go back there.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AlfaGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catonsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very Authentic Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Tino's has very authentic Italian style food. My son loves the pizza, I enjoyed the Shrimp Risotto. So creamy and delicious. Probably the best risotto I have ever had. Atmosphere is nice and business like by day, but by night more romantic.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabash, North Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“From Pizza to Full Meals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Had a gourmet pizza and a wine flight. Enjoyed both. Menu offered good variety. Reasonable prices. Not far from Columbia Springhill Suites

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
74 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice family restuarant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I took my family to dinner at Tino's after deciding that no one was up for cooking. We arrived at around 6pm on a week day. Service was friendly and fast. They brought bread and drinks quickly. We had pizza, and a couple build your on pasta meals. Entrees were enjoyed by all. The four of us ate well for about $60. We're glad we tried Tino's and I'm sure we'll return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tino's Italian Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Tino's Italian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing