We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“If you are looking for the perfect sandwich, this is the place.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bon Fresco

Bon Fresco
Ranked #15 of 251 Restaurants in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Description: twitter: @bonfresco
Maryland
Level Contributor
110 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“If you are looking for the perfect sandwich, this is the place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Have been there twice now. First time I got the London Broil, all I can say is WOW, tender, thinly sliced. OMG. This week I tried one of their 'picante sandwiches'. Got the Chicken Breast, it had some kind of hot pepper cheese, roasted red peppers, grilled veggies, and last but not least caramelized onions. Not crazy hot, but had just the right kick. Again... WOW. Both of those sandwiches were on ciabatta bread. Makes me not want to go back to the chain sub/sandwich place near where I work! They serve breakfast and lunch. Need to try out their breakfast. Have heard good things about their soup from co workers, but have not tried any soup yet.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lf479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    20
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

It is one of the best sandwich places i have ever been to. the bread, the meet, the service.
highly recommend it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travellotcities
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkridge, Maryland
1 review
“Love the soup and sandwich combo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Bon Fresco is great because they bake their own fresh breads daily and their soups are always delicious and constantly changing. Their deli sandwiches are not too filling, but just right which is why I love their soup and sandwich combo. Great place to go for lunch and eat a healthy meal. Be careful about their hours since they're closed on Sundays and they close early on other days.

Warning - I've also had their brownies and they are amazingly delicious!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, MD
Level Contributor
98 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Outstanding Sandwich Deli”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Truly wonderful sandwiches, soups, and salads with mixed greens and romaine lettuce served countless ways. Fresh ingredients and outstanding in-store breads (ciabatta, baguette, or flat bread). About 14 tables in store. Very efficient large carry out staff. Orders taken fast and wrapped well, Take your order to a table of take out. Party of two for lunch (carry out). We had the hummus sandwich and the london broil sandwich. Both exceptional. Price was quite affordable and reasonable for the quality! Looks like a weekly lunch stop.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SnowmanHOCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Can you spell Gourmet?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I tell everyone the sandwiches are gourmet at non-gourmet prices. The soups are usually quite good too. It's impressive to see them bake the bread, and Bar-B-Que the meats and veggies. My favorite is the Chicken Picante sandwich. I'm unable to describe what it tastes like, but it's delicious.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BillyD53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bon Fresco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing