We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites Columbia
Nearby Hotels
$129
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia(Columbia)(Great Value!)
$106
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$139
$125
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Columbia Inn at Peralynna(Columbia)(Great Value!)
$124
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveler rating
183
107
34
12
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
183
107
34
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskshower roomdesk areathe breakfast areasitting areabagelsfavorite hotelfridge and microwaveindoor poolthe general managerwonderful staysoccer tournamentcomplimentary breakfastnice propertyclean hotelking bedgreat room
Filter
Updating list...
257 - 262 of 347 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2013

VERY modern décor. Took us a bit to warm up to it, but we wound up liking it very much. Liked having a sitting area. Very clean and well maintained. Friendly & helpful staff. Many restaurants within a few miles. Great for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Had the chance to stay in a very fine very clean motel while visiting in Columbia MD. Breakfast was very good with a wide range of hot eggs, sausage, variety of cold cereals, very good cooked oatmeal with slivered almonds, walnut pieces, cinnamon, raisins, dried cranberries and brown sugar for toppings, assorted pastries, toast, bagels etc. The indoor pool was very clean, located next to exercise room with two treadmills, wieghts, and bicycles machine. Conveniently located to gas and restaurants also. Would absolutly stay here again.

Room Tip: Due to location of building to roads, I don't think one side is better than another.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

After the Hampton Inn Columbia/South lost our reservation, we walked across the parking lot to the SpringHill Suites. Most hotels were sold out because of softball playoffs. We were luck enough to get their last room. The front desk staff were terrific. Very happy to help us out. They even matched the other hotel's rates which was above and beyond normal customer service.

The lobby is lovely and very welcoming. There is a little area by the front desk where you can get snacks, drinks, even ice cream. They offer coffee and tea all day which is nice. Everything is nice and clean and the entire staff is friendly.

Our room is actually a studio suite. It has a nice seating area with sofa and desk, two queen beds. The toilet is a separate room from the tub, which is nice. It's a very large and comfortable room. They were going to accommodate us for one night and then we were going to check into the Hampton Inn but after the shabby way the Hampton treated us and the SpringHill staff were so gracious and helpful, we decided to stay the entire week here. There's a small pool and workout room. The breakfast area is very open and airy.

The free breakfast offered something for everyone with hot oatmeal, eggs, biscuits with sausage gravy, make your own waffles, yogurt, an assortment of breads, cereals, bagels, muffins etc and fresh fruit as well as a selection of juices coffee and tea.

The only down side was we would hear the people on the floor above us walking around but it didn't keep us from getting a great night's sleep.

We are greeted cheerfully every time we enter the lobby and are very satisfied with this hotel. We'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

Thank you to everyone here for making our stay in Columbia a really comfortable and enjoyable one.

Room Tip: try to get the top floor if you can.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank radiiochick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I stayed here one night on the recommendation of a co-worker and I wasn't disappointed. The room was large, comfortable and modern - I think I slept better there than I do at home. The lobby was nicely designed and trendy looking. The wifi was fast and the free breakfast was decent, so what more could you want? If I ever have to travel to the area again, I will be staying at the SpringHill Suites. You should too.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meltz86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

This is my wife and my second stay here and we always enjoy it. The front staff is extremely friendly and polite, it has complimentary breakfast in the morning (which usually isn't too bad) and it's easy to get around the outskirts of Baltimore (like Ellicott City, etc.).

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RauFamily06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews