We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great 1st stay at a Spring Hill Suites.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Columbia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Columbia
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
GreenLeadersSilver level
Corfu
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great 1st stay at a Spring Hill Suites.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Loyal to Marriott but was hesitant to stay here since I knew little about this brand. We received excellent service and rooms were clean and the fridge and microwave were a big plus. The separate rooms shower with sink and toilet with sink with sliding doors took a little to get used too, not private enough for me. Breakfast foods were out and took a long time to restock both mornings and we went 7;30 Fri. and 8:00 Saturday. A second worker would have been helpful as the place was VERY busy. Nice breakfast choices if they are stocked. The location was very convenient and easy to access.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GO4FUNINTHESUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    85
    27
    9
    9
See reviews for
98
44
11
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
112 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed here 2 nights for a business trip. There were 21 of us staying here and on the first morning of our stay we had to leave the hotel at 3:30am. When the front desk person heard us talking about this and when we asked her about the closest 24 hour place we could get coffee, she offered to put out the cold breakfast offerings along with fresh coffee around 3:15am for our convienence. Wow! What could we say but, of course we would like that! And we very much enjoyed the extra service. The rooms themselves were clean and had lots of space along with a small fridge. The only reason it gets the 4 stars is the "fitness center" doesn't contain much more than a couple of machines and the elevators were slow and had some kind of funky smell?? Along with the fact that for some reason everyone had some kind of issues with their door key cards? Anyway, overall it was a pretty good stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bassin66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I often travel. I visited this hotel for the spring break with my family. We were greeted professionally and took care of us. This room was clean and nice. Room had microwave, nice office desk, Pull-out bed couchs, small fridge. The hotel had very good breakfast with variety of food stocked. I was very surprised and happy. They had a nice pool and gym center. They made our stay happy and we ended up staying for a week instead of 3 days. It all starts from the General Manger Mr.Ted. The entire team reflects his ethics and follows through the entire day. This is a very good place to stay either business or pleasure or family. I would consider my future trips to stay here. Very professional and down to earth people.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Apparao C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilford, CT
Level Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stopped again this year on our way home from Myrtle Beach, Called ahead and reserved the room at a great 98.00 rate. What's great about this hotel is that with a double you also get a sofabed, so with my three daughters I don't have to rent a rollaway for an extra 10 or 20 bucks. Plus, this hotel has a nice breakfast which also saves you money. It's a great find that we now intend on stopping every year.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yolel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
160 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

nice, clean - accomodating staff - this hotel mirrors the success of the brand wherever I have stayed. Rooms are on the modern side with nice amenities like to over-bed reading lights. A TV that you can view from desk or bed and a mini fridge and microwave - would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UTCFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We live in the area bvut had to stay on and off for about a week because of an emergency. The staff were great and the hotel is beautiful. The staff were always professional, polite, kind and treated us like family (and my whole family was there at one point or another!) The rooms are spacious and nicely furnished. It is located within 5 minutes of 95 which was great for us. I would recommend to anyone coming to the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elle3107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahwah, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Second visit to this hotel. Contemporary furnishings. Very clean, spacious rooms. Good working area. Breakfast is included. Ted, the General Manager, greeted us and checked us in. He was very professional and we definitely felt welcome. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank summer01201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Columbia
Courtyard Columbia
#9 of 12 in Columbia
4.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#3 of 12 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 stars 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Columbia

Property: SpringHill Suites Columbia
Address: 7055 Minstrel Way, Columbia, MD 21046
Location: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Columbia
#2 Business Hotel in Columbia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#5 Family Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites Columbia is located south of Baltimore, north of Washington DC and 15 miles from Baltimore Washington International Airport (BWI). Our spacious, stylish suites include luxurious bedding, microwave, mini-fridge, large desk, complimentary high speed Internet, and flat screen TV. Additional amenities include free parking, complimentary hot breakfast, fitness center and indoor pool. Enjoy quick access to Camden Yards, M&T Bank Stadium, Maryland Zoo, Maryland Science Center, Baltimore National Aquarium, Fort Meade and Washington DC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your SpringHill Suites Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Columbia Hotel Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing