We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites Columbia
Nearby Hotels
$159
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$143
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia(Columbia)(Great Value!)
$148
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Columbia Inn at Peralynna(Columbia)(Great Value!)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveler rating
183
108
34
12
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
183
108
34
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskshower roomdesk areathe breakfast areasitting areabagelsfavorite hotelfridge and microwaveindoor poolthe general managerwonderful staysoccer tournamentcomplimentary breakfastnice propertyclean hotelking bedgreat room
Filter
Updating list...
278 - 283 of 348 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2012

I stayed one night for Christmas Eve. The hotel was very contemporary and was tucked away with a Hampton Inn next to it. Rhonda welcomed us at the desk when myself and my family of 4 arrived. She was very upbeat and nice! The room was well appointed and spacious. The breakfast was fantastic, with everything you could want. I cannot wait to come back for another visit!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Very nice 3 year old facility. Decor is very contemporary And very clean but walls were pretty thin. Only real negative was the breakfast area. It was not done well here. There was no spray for the waffle maker so the waffles stick to the iron and guests struggled to remove them. They also ran out of batter. No hot chocolate with the hot drinks (it's December). The attendant was unable to keep up with cleaning the tables as the guests left. That said I'd recommend for a one or two night stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Our family of four stayed in a suite while visiting Baltimore and before continuing on to Annapolis. The hotel is very modern and our room was spacious and clean. A ‘living area” with desk, couch, chairs, desk, TV, microwave, etc was separated enough from the rest of the room to allow some to rest comfortably while others stayed-up. The morning complimentary breakfast was excellent with many choices, very popular and quite crowded as a result but the staff kept it well stocked. Hotels in the area tend to be quite expensive but this hotel is lower in cost than many of the other options and proved to be a great value. The location was excellent for easy day trips to Baltimore and convenient for continuing on to Annapolis when traveling from the west by car. We would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve1362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

I've stayed here probably a half dozen times in the last year. It's clean, the breakfast is easy and the wifi is free. I like the modern style of the rooms, free popcorn in the afternoon/evening and the cooler in the lobby. Not a high end property, but great for me as a business traveller.

Room Tip: I like the first floor because the elevators are a bit slow.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CP M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed two nights at the SpringHill Suites in Columbia and were impressed with the spaciousness and comfort of our room. We appreciated the quiet and a great night's sleep after a cross-country flight. We also liked the desk area and the numerous outlets for charging laptops and other devices. The only downside was the breakfast buffet. Items were pretty standard but didn't seem to be fresh at all. We've always found Marriott coffee to be somewhat undrinkable and this was no exception. There is a Starbucks about a half-mile away, however, and a Dunkin Donuts even closer.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anaco_Angler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews