We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick with good quality”

Pei Wei Asian Diner
Ranked #103 of 261 Restaurants in Columbia
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Glenwood, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Quick with good quality”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We dropped by for a quick lunch while shopping and were pleasantly surprised. The menu selection is a blend of PF Changs and a fast food model. Once you choose your protein and the varied selection of preparation styles, your food arrives within 5 minutes and was tasty. Combine our selection with the traditional lettuce wrap and you have a filling and tasty meal for under $25.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Guy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    30
    11
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, MD
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Consistent”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We like coming to Pei Wei as a family because it is always good and reasonably priced. The kids like the soda machine where they can mix and match flavors. I love the Dan Dan noodles as well as the Vietnamese Chicken salad rolls with the peanut sauce...all I can say is mmmmm!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Swlc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Excellent food, minimal service by design”
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

Food is as good as PF changs, just cheaper. Brown rice is awesome too. You order and pay ahead and take a number. They bring your food when it's cooked (which can mean, not at the same time as your seatmates) so you usually get in and out quickly. Sometimes we get it as takeout too. You can take utensils, cookies, soda, take home containers, from a self serve station. I cop to sneaking an extra cookie, as I have a weakness for fortune cookies. Always tasty food, and I can ask them to leave out the sweet peppers, and they do it!!! Wow!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bondoon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fast food But...”
Reviewed January 29, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Im surprised of the prices and how much you get. If you order a large you pretty much get the same amount of meat as a small. The food was tasty, but I might of been just hungry.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Reliable Food”
Reviewed December 31, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Love the Dan Dan noodles, always good and a large portion. Also love the Vietnamese spring rolls with the peanut sauce.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Swlc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pei Wei Asian Diner also viewed

 

Been to Pei Wei Asian Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing