We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistent” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pei Wei Asian Diner

Pei Wei Asian Diner
Ranked #141 of 260 Restaurants in Columbia
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Consistent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We like coming to Pei Wei as a family because it is always good and reasonably priced. The kids like the soda machine where they can mix and match flavors. I love the Dan Dan noodles as well as the Vietnamese Chicken salad rolls with the peanut sauce...all I can say is mmmmm!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Swlc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    28
    10
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
130 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Excellent food, minimal service by design”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

Food is as good as PF changs, just cheaper. Brown rice is awesome too. You order and pay ahead and take a number. They bring your food when it's cooked (which can mean, not at the same time as your seatmates) so you usually get in and out quickly. Sometimes we get it as takeout too. You can take utensils, cookies, soda, take home containers, from a self serve station. I cop to sneaking an extra cookie, as I have a weakness for fortune cookies. Always tasty food, and I can ask them to leave out the sweet peppers, and they do it!!! Wow!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bondoon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fast food But...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Im surprised of the prices and how much you get. If you order a large you pretty much get the same amount of meat as a small. The food was tasty, but I might of been just hungry.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Reliable Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Love the Dan Dan noodles, always good and a large portion. Also love the Vietnamese spring rolls with the peanut sauce.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Swlc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkridge, Maryland
Level Contributor
115 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

Food may be cooked to order but portions are terrible especially if take out. Suggest ordering in and asking for a box.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Leslie21075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pei Wei Asian Diner also viewed

 

Been to Pei Wei Asian Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing