We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good Reliable Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pei Wei Asian Diner

Pei Wei Asian Diner
Ranked #127 of 252 Restaurants in Columbia
Cuisines: Chinese, Sushi, Asian, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Reliable Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Love the Dan Dan noodles, always good and a large portion. Also love the Vietnamese spring rolls with the peanut sauce.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Swlc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    27
    10
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elkridge, Maryland
Level Contributor
111 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Food may be cooked to order but portions are terrible especially if take out. Suggest ordering in and asking for a box.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Leslie21075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
75 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ok Chinese Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Pei wadi doesn't disappoint, but it won't surprise you either. For a chain restaurant it has good Chinese food, but some of the options can be bland. As for the Pei Wei on Dobbin, the service has been quick and professional. Like everything in Columbia, this place is always packed on weekends. I would recommend calling ahead or ordering online and just picking the food up and eating at home.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Smithasaurusrex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkridge, Maryland
1 review
“Great Food, Service, and Value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Pei Wei is a rarity and I love getting their combos cause they are super filling and nicely priced. My favorite dish is the Thai Dynamite. Ordering online is also a plus cause their site is easy to use and pick up is simple since they have a separate line for carryout and custom parking for carryout. Highly recommended and always a favorite! If you like PF Changs, then you'll like Pei Wei since PF Changs owns Pei Wei.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
185 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Always good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Every time I come here I always get the Pei Wei Spicy in either chicken or beef. It's the right amount of spicy and it's always good. I love that I can also get brown rice as well. Make sure you get a cookie for dessert too! The service is great and consistent!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelDivaNay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pei Wei Asian Diner also viewed

 

Been to Pei Wei Asian Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing