We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A night for comfortable shoes!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Columbia Inn at Peralynna

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Columbia Inn at Peralynna
Ranked #1 of 1 Columbia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Olney, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A night for comfortable shoes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Last Saturday we had a blast at the dinner dance! The music was great, the entertainers engaging, the owners were there! The appetizers, dinner, drinks and dessert were excellent quality and variety to satisfy everyone's preferences. We danced, and had so much fun! Recommend comfortable shoes! It was a blast. Thanks to the owners for being there, we will do it again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EveSosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peralynnainn, Owner at Columbia Inn at Peralynna, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for your beautiful review and excellent recommendation for guests to wear comfortable shoes to our dinner events. We hope that you will join us for our November Dinner Event that will have a Harvest Moon theme. Thanks again for helping make our Dinner Event so special and successful!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    31
    15
    13
    9
See reviews for
22
97
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, MD
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

We went to one of the dinner dances held at this establishment. We sat at a table with other couples, listening and dancing to the music of a mostly the sixties sung by a couple with great voices. We had appetizers first and dinner later. Wine and other drinks were available all evening. The meals and drinks are served buffet style. The food was good and plentiful and I would definitely do it again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Steph9732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peralynnainn, Owner at Columbia Inn at Peralynna, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thank you for such a kind and wonderful review of our dinner event. Our entire team works very hard every month to put together an amazing dinner event for our guests and local community twice a month. We hope to see you again for another event soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattsville, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

As a recent transplant from TN I needed a temporary place to stay while waiting for an apartment. I was able to secure a room at the Columbia Inn at Peralynna where I found a warm and welcoming staff bending over backwards to help me make the transition. The staff gave me a choice of rooms, each decorated differently, and any request I made was promptly addressed. All the rooms were well maintained and cleaned daily by a courteous staff. The decor of the Inn represented the travels of the owners, Cynthia and David Lynn, with interesting stories behind each purchase including original art works. The personal preparation of the Inn's breakfast is something I had not experienced before except in high end hotels. Here at the Inn there was a chef to prepare my made to order breakfast and I could have it delivered to my room for a slight increase in fee, but, I enjoyed the meeting and mingling with other guests in the dinning room. The whole concept of the Columbia Inn is a great idea. It gave me options to mingle with other interesting guests, use the game room, or the well stocked film and book library with the option to take back to my room. I have recommended the Inn to my friends and family without hesitation. I could not have asked for a better temporary living arrangement (2 weeks) and intend to take advantage of one of their super deluxe suites for my special get away nights to be pampered. I especially like the Peacock Room and it's unique decor. Good value/good deal!

Room Tip: Plan ahead to get your choice of the special and unique rooms. The West wing has just been remolded...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peralynnainn, Owner at Columbia Inn at Peralynna, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you for such a kind and wonderful review! We were so pleased to be your home until your permanent move. I will be sure to share this review with the entire staff at Peralynna. We work very hard to provide this level of service to all of our guests. We cannot wait to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Designed by one of the owners, this inn is a fascinating building. Soaring ceilings and turrets and comfy little rooms for communal reading, the bedrooms are spacious and comfortable. The breakfasts are cooked to order and the staff friendly. Definitely rococo in decor on the first floor.
There is a spacious patio for sitting and reading as well as a shady backyard. It does need some work to make it feel a little more cared for both on the furnishings in the bedrooms and the outside. The beds are to die for - Tempur-Pedic mattresses. If you have trouble with stairs this is not the place for you. They are everywhere.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barney6toes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peralynnainn, Owner at Columbia Inn at Peralynna, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
We read all of our reviews and very much appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to post this nice review of your stay at our Inn.

We work very hard at satisfying every guest, and we are very proud to read your kind words. We are so pleased to know you enjoyed all of our fabulous amenities, and we could not agree more that our Tempurpedic beds are simply amazing!

You may not have realized that we are in the throes of an exciting renovation of the Inn-the West Wing is currently closed but expected to re-open by October 18th.

We would love to have you back when all of the renovations are completed.

Thank you once more, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

David and Cynthia Lynn
Innkeepers
The Columbia Inn at Peralynna of Rose Hill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maplewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

My husband and I are just home from a two night stay in the K suite. We had a wonderful time! The location was great, away from the busy city life but still in driving distance for a day visit to the Inner Harbor and D.C. There's a beautiful park down the street with a walking trail, boat rentals and fishing and many restaurants within short driving distance. The room was clean, comfortable and airy with it's own balcony overlooking the backyard and deck. The hotel manager is extremely inviting and more than willing to accommodate any needs that arise. Breakfast was cooked to order, hot tea and coffee available at all times, and snacks and wine available in the evening.The Inn is very quiet and peaceful and great place to escape to for a couple days.

Room Tip: We did not see the other rooms, but enjoyed ours and felt it was a good price. We had an average ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rachelad616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peralynnainn, Owner at Columbia Inn at Peralynna, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you so very much! We truly appreciate your kind thoughts about our home. We enjoyed having you as our guest, and we hope to see you and your husband again soon. You must try another room on your next stay as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Meade, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at The Inn at Peralynna on three different occasions. The mansion is breathtaking! The rooms are spacious, including amazing bathrooms and temperpedic mattresses. The staff is exceptional. They are extere,y fried.y, helpful and Welcoming. Breakfast is cooked to order, all homemade food- quite delicious! The mansion is homey, private and relaxing. Most rooms have outside balconies! We absolutely love this Inn and would recommend all to experience this facility.

Room Tip: The A, S and L suites are our favorites. They are very spacious with a living room, fridge, outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kara377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peralynnainn, Owner at Columbia Inn at Peralynna, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We agree that our entire staff work hard to make each guest's stay remarkable, one guest at a time. Thanks for taking the time to share your comments with us. Your kind words energize our staff. We look forward to seeing you again for a fourth weekend away at our beautiful home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

We were in the are for a wedding. This was our first experience in a B & B so I did not know what to really expect. I was fairly pleased with my stay. The suite we stayed in had a nice tub with jets beside the bed. Shower and several water jets that felt awesome. Nice, cozy robes are in the room. Our room was private. The inn is uniquely decorated with different themes from around the world. My two dislikes would be the musty smell of the room (we were in the bottom level) and the breakfast cook was not very friendly. We felt as if we were bothering her for cooking us breakfast. I thought that was one of the special things about and B & B was the breakfast part? My husband requested OJ and it seemed like it was a problem for her to get it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peralynnainn, Owner at Columbia Inn at Peralynna, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
On behalf of the entire team here, allow me to apologize for the ways we failed to meet your expectations. Clearly we were not performing to our usual standards that day, and for that I sincerely apologize. A family emergency unexpectedly arose this past month and our attention was very limited to our home. We know this is no excuse for our paying customers who should expect nothing less than a luxurious night at our home. Please know that since your stay we have repaired a refrigerator leak we had in our basement that was causing the musty smell. All repairs are complete and the carpet has been thoroughly cleaned removing any odor. I sincerely apologize for your experience, and I hope to be able meet you on a return visit to our home if you'll give us another opportunity to prove to you our award-winning service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia
15.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#4 of 12 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia
3.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Columbia
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Columbia Inn at Peralynna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Columbia Inn at Peralynna

Property: Columbia Inn at Peralynna
Address: 10605 Route 108, Columbia, MD 21044 (Formerly Columbia Suites at Peralynna)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Columbia Inn at Peralynna 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Columbia Inn at Peralynna is a boutique hotel unlike any other, featuring 9 elegant Jacuzzi Suites and a total of 19 Suites overall. Our inn features a unique blend of chic and elegant style, exceptional world-class amenities and gracious hospitality. The Columbia Inn has so much to offer: intimate weddings, family, corporate and private retreats, bridal and baby showers- all the events are top notch! The Columbia Inn at Peralynna is a place you feel comfortable staying for a night or three months. We are the first and only green hotel in Howard County. Our Inn is the home away from home to politicians, dignitaries, military personnel, notable musicians, government contractors, and more. We offer luxury, corporate, moderate, and economy suites to suit any budget. Most of our suites feature Tempurpedic mattresses, flat screen TV's, DVD players, electric fireplaces and luxurious bathrooms. All guests receive a complimentary gourmet breakfast, evening appetizers, deserts and beverages and complimentary wireless internet throughout our inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Columbia Inn at Peralynna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbia Suites At Peralynna Hotel Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing