We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Quick food, affordable, and healthy options” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Potbelly Sandwich Works

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Potbelly Sandwich Works
Ranked #29 of 106 Restaurants in College Park
Price range: $4 - $8
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Nottingham, Maryland
Level Contributor
131 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Quick food, affordable, and healthy options”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Small restaurant but the service was quick. The food was quite tasty. And, I really liked the healthy options. This restaurant is near IKEA for the University of Maryland parents who visit the area.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank FunGaw4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    11
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
98 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Average Sandwich”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

Staff was friendly and helpful, making recommendations to a first timer. Unfortunately, the sandwich had very little taste.

Helpful?
Thank Bryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

This was our first time at this restaurant and we were impressed! My kids really enjoyed their sandwiches! The ingredients were really fresh. If we come across another Potbelly during our travels, we will be sure to stop by.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Imaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“close to UMD”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

hadn't eaten at this chain but the sanwiches were excellent

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank cheleNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taxboy77t
2 reviews
“Great place for lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2009

I was staying in the hotel near IKEA for a business conference. This sandwich shop in the next door shopping center was great! The toasted subs are delicious and the staff was very friendly. While waiting for the food, I started talking to the manager (who wound up being the GM) and he helped me find things to do in the area and then he gave me a free milkshake just to be nice! It was great! I tried the other restaurants in the center and the customer service was horrible, from Moe's to Wild Wings (which was an overcrowded frat party). I recommended it to the other people in the conference and on the last day we had Potbelly cater our seminar! Perfect ending!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank taxboy77t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Potbelly Sandwich Works also viewed

 

Been to Potbelly Sandwich Works? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing