We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best bang for the buck”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of IKEA Restaurant

IKEA Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 107 Restaurants in College Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Swedish, American, Scandinavian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA
1 review
“Best bang for the buck”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is a great for not just shopping but a live classroom to show the kid all the handy stuffs and let them jump like little monkeys on the bed and sofa otherwise not allowed at home. The price is competitive, whereas the quality is hit or miss. I got a book shelf that got problems with screws. They are happy to give you a replacement for no charge. Food is always great!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    49
    23
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Not great variety. Not very good”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Very small and limited offerings. Save your appetite for a restaurant elsewhere after shopping. There was one wrap for lunch and asked if we could have it without cheese and was told no.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank franrmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solomons, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
341 reviews
246 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Always interesting IKEA”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

I went to shop but the aroma from the IKEA cafeteria beckoned me to at least take a look to see what they might be offering that day. I don't mind cafeteria style venue specially when I only need a meal whilst doing something else (like immersing myself in the IKEA experience)! The variety was very good and type of food was very wholesome as I expected. I wouldn't go there just to eat but don't think that is what IKEA offers it for in the first place. IKEA is uber cool and eating there is part of the experience!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hey_Joe54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYATTSVILLE
Level Contributor
228 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Convenient and tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Shopping at Ikea? No worries if it's meal time. The cafeteria-style restaurant offers a delicious variety of salads, sandwiches, soup, entrees and side-dishes as well as desserts! The value is reasonable thought not dirt cheap. If you don't mind cafeteria-style eating, you could plan a visit to Ikea just to visit the Restaurant.

I had my most favorite bowl of soup ever at Ikea, and one of my top-ten favorite desserts as well. Don't forget to stop on the way out to buy some Swedish specialty foods to enjoy at homw.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank DCLizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hot meal and the prices are excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Nice hot meal for very little money. We stopped in the restaurant after shopping at IKEA. Plenty of room to sit. Clean tables. You need to take your tray back to the empty tray area after you are done eating, but it is very convenient. The food is set up in a cafeteria type setting. You get a tray and choose from a good variety of food choices.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank restaurantreviewer04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IKEA Restaurant also viewed

 
College Park, MD
 

Been to IKEA Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing