We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“It's hard to find a good department store eatery...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of IKEA Restaurant

IKEA Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 106 Restaurants in College Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Swedish, Scandinavian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
California, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It's hard to find a good department store eatery...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

...but you certainly find it at this (and from personal experience, every other) Ikea.

There is not much to choose from at the restaurant since they keep a simple menu with only a few items. But what they lack in variety they make up for in doing their limited selection well.

Very well. The Swedish Meatballs are really well done.

And on top of that, by using the European style of doing things, they manage to keep the prices down. To the point you can plunk down five to six dollars and feed yourself very well. Certainly more so than spending half again as much at most fast food places and leaving less hungry than you came in...but not satisfied.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Skruddgemire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    48
    18
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
221 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good Food Great Prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

My wife and I ate here on our visit to the College Park Ikea store. The food was great and we didn't pay an arm and a leg. The service was polite and quick. We would definitely recommend to eat here

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank zr9000x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
92 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

Fast, clean , affordable , very good hot fast food and very clear place

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy2551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Decent and inexpensive food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

Food at IKEA is good, particularly the meatballs, and the price is inexpensive. We know many who top in just for the food!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank jewelsaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas
Level Contributor
141 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“First time--we'll be back!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

We stopped here because I had read it was an affordable lunch option--something you don't always see around DC! Kids meals were free that day, so an added bonus. In our group folks ate the meatballs, chicken, salmon and chicken fingers. Everyone was satisfied. The desserts were tasty as well. Went ahead and looked around the store and came away with some purchases. :o) Wish there was an IKEA closer to my home!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AllesonWonderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IKEA Restaurant also viewed

 
College Park, MD
 

Been to IKEA Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing