We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of IKEA Restaurant

IKEA Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 106 Restaurants in College Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Swedish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
90 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

Fast, clean , affordable , very good hot fast food and very clear place

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy2551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    46
    16
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Decent and inexpensive food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Food at IKEA is good, particularly the meatballs, and the price is inexpensive. We know many who top in just for the food!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank jewelsaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas
Level Contributor
137 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“First time--we'll be back!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

We stopped here because I had read it was an affordable lunch option--something you don't always see around DC! Kids meals were free that day, so an added bonus. In our group folks ate the meatballs, chicken, salmon and chicken fingers. Everyone was satisfied. The desserts were tasty as well. Went ahead and looked around the store and came away with some purchases. :o) Wish there was an IKEA closer to my home!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AllesonWonderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Swedish Meatballs! :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

I love going to Ikea because I get to do two of my favorite things at a leisurely pace: shop and eat well! :) The kids' dishes are moderately priced, and they have great specials on a regular basis. Not to mention the servings are of good portions. The only drawback is the cafeteria can get pretty crowded, but that's no biggie, for we're all there for the food! LOL!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank hopmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Shop and eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

I love the meatballs . It is a very nice restaurant that is family friendly.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank paulinebn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IKEA Restaurant also viewed

College Park, MD
 

Been to IKEA Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing