We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the pictures online were good...” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn College Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn College Park
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in College Park
Walt Disney World, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“the pictures online were good...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

the room had about 4 cm pipes running across the ceiling. depressing room. had 2 double beds but very run down hotel. breakfast was very basic (cereals and pancakes). paid around 75 a night not expensive but really wasn't worth it. i wouldn't recommend it. location wise you are about 20 min ride from the city center. they have a pool but I didn't use it.

Room Tip: spend a bit more and go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LIFEJOURNEYWORLDWIDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    58
    77
    49
    50
See reviews for
90
48
32
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
105 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

We got a rate under $70 from hotels.com, which was very nice for an unexpeccted trip.

The room was renovated recently, almost 100%, and the only issues were that the doors were sticking. They were sticking to the point where you needed to really pull the door to the hallway shut with force. Note that some rooms open to an outside hallway, and some to an indoor corridor.

It was a no-smoking room, and you could tell that perhaps they did not separate the sheets from the no-smoking and smoking rooms. There were the standard soap, shampoo, etc. amenities, and even a coffee maker with various coffees and teas available in the room.

The location is good, and yes there is heavy traffic, but there are places to turn around very close by. I can see how someone not familiar with this type of road (common in Maryland in my opinion) could be taken aback.

Very close to the University of Maryland, and many fast food places. We are happy with the price and the stay, and will stay here again if in the area. One more note is free wifi; my spouse noted that the cheaper places tend to have free wifi, and the more expensive hotels often charge.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for smoking or no-smoking, inside or outside hallway, and accessible if needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2rh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

I am planning to stay at this hotel in the next few days. I decided to write a review before and after my stay. So far, I have been researching the area. I plan to stay for a convention in DC, and all the local hotels are booked. I also wanted to save more money to shop and eat, and this hotel is within my hotel budget. I called the front desk to ask about taxi fee from the airport and the first lady I chatted with hung up on me because "she was with a customer." She did ask if I could please call her back. I am so excited about my trip and pray that my hotel experience is a good one. Stay tuned for my review on July 14.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank sheltravels13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

The location of the hotel is good, with the roads to Washington DC being easily accessible. With the metro station nearby, you can drive to it and take the metro to downtown DC.
The room was clean and the staff kept it so during my entire stay. The beds are also comfortable. The continental breakfast is the best part of the stay. With almost unlimited portions and a nice choice of stuff to choose from, you can not go hungry in the morning. The only drawback: it doesn't have a decent restaurant close by, where you can have lunch/dinner. The only one, China Buffet, may not interest everybody.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the road. There is a reasonably good traffic at night too, which may cause you to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VinayBavdekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Park
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Park Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn - College Park
Hampton Inn - College Park
#2 of 11 in College Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites College Park-University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington College Park
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#7 of 11 in College Park
3.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
1.8 mi away
College Park Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn College Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn College Park

Property: Days Inn College Park
Address: 9113 Baltimore Avenue, I-95 & Route 1 South, College Park, MD 20740 (Formerly Ramada Limited College Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > College Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn College Park 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn College Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited College Park Hotel College Park
Ramada College Park
College Park Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing