We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 College Park Wash DC Area
Nearby Hotels
$106
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(College Park)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
$229
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Quality Inn & Suites(College Park)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveler rating
22
43
81
42
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
43
81
42
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurteasy access to the highwaymetro traincontinental breakfastdineruniversitywashington
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 237 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2013

The building itself looked fairly clean. Our room including sheets and bathroom were clean also. Fridge and microwave were included in the room, which was a great bonus. Cold breakfast consisted of fruit, milk, cereal, and bread. There's no business center and the service wasn't very good (staff was not willing to help us receive a fax). Wireless connection was slow. Overall, this was no frills, but compared to other budget hotels in the same price range, Super 8 was one of the best ones (clean and not musty smelling, decently maintained building).

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dani T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed here on the way from Virginia to Connecticut, as we had to take care of something in DC. This took longer than expected, so we ended up having to stay in the area a 2nd night. We were satisfied enough with the first night's stay to come back to this hotel to get a room for one more night.

The most pleasant surprise was the nice comfy beds. We had stayed the previous two nights at the Super 8 in Lynchburg (which was a nice place, but the beds were FIRM), and I expected the same at this location. One night we had a room with 2 doubles, the next with 1 queen, but in both cases, the beds were great.

Everything worked in room, plenty of hot water, well lit parking area. The second night we got in very late, and were pleased to find that there is a 24 hour diner right next door that has good food at a decent price with a short wait.

The continental breakfast offered cold cereal, fruit, yogurt, bagels, juice, coffee and waffles. The only warning is that there are only a couple of tables in the breakfast area, so best to go downstairs expecting to have to carry it back to your room, and if you happen to find a table, that is bonus. Guess it is all a matter of good timing!

Room Tip: First night we are on the 2nd of 3 floors. This is a wood frame building, and as people walk on the 3rd floor, the floor creaks. 2nd night we were on the 3rd floor. If you need absolute quiet for sleep, request 3rd floor. You may be making the floors creak on those below, but there is no one walking around above, so it is quiet!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews