We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“The Super 8 extravaganiza” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 College Park Wash DC Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 College Park Wash DC Area
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in College Park
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    41
    70
    29
    35
See reviews for
65
38
26
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

All the other reviews pretty much resume it. This hotel IS a hell hole. If you're thinking of staying here, don't!!! I'm doing you a favor! .. I must add that the breakfast choice is VERY limited and that the service is terrible.. when we arrived we had to wait more than 10 minutes so that someone could appear in the front desk. No one is willing to help you. The personnel is always sleepy!!! Our room's key card never worked, almost everytime we needed to go inside the room we had to go downstairs again so they could give us another card. Just don't stay there, OKAY?!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gpgg93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

It was ok . nothing to really write about. The people were nice at desk. The breakfast was promptly removed in morning 9AM sharp. So we missed the toast etc. etc... The coffee was good.
Room was clean and quite. I was hoping to find bargain prices in College Park compared to DC area. There was no bargain. I should have just got a hotel closer to DC for the same price.

Room Tip: Book a hotel on Highway 95 just before down town DC. College Park is a bit out of the way from down...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank slukaduka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, MD
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

While it's not the Ritz, I didn't expect it to be. For the price, and for what I needed, it was fine. The bed was surprisingly comfortable. The room was huge, for which I was grateful. We were traveling with a cat, which made it difficult to find a hotel that would let us in without charging an arm and a leg. I was grateful for the very reasonable pet fee and the allowance for pets. I would suggest doing away with the breakfast as there isn't enough room at this location to make it really worth the effort. A back way out of the parking lot sure would be nice. This particular location is on a very busy street. Forget about turning left! Turn right, then go around the block. I've never seen so much traffic. That said, I never heard it inside the room. The room itself had a smell when we first arrived (smoke, I think, or something stale). The windows were open but that hadn't helped air it out any. I sprayed room freshener which did help. The internet was completely worthless. The TV not much better. I ended up using the iPad with 3G which streamed a lot faster than the internet in the hotel and provided a better picture than the tv. However, for the money, this hotel was fine.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Pixel97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Jefferson
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Overall okay. A few minor issues. Most annoying was the odor from the ac/heat pump. It went away eventually, but odor was strong when first entering room. Not a good first impression.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Park hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn College Park
Days Inn College Park
#9 of 11 in College Park
3.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Park Hotel
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington College Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn - College Park
Hampton Inn - College Park
#2 of 11 in College Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
0.7 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 11 in College Park
3.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.4 mi away
College Park Hotel & Suites near Univ. of Maryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 College Park Wash DC Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 College Park Wash DC Area

Property: Super 8 College Park Wash DC Area
Address: 9150 Baltimore Ave, College Park, MD 20740-1314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > College Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 College Park Wash DC Area 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 College Park Wash DC Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel College Park
Super 8 College Park
Super Eight College Park
College Park Super 8
College Park Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing