We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you're on a budget, this hotel is doable!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 College Park Wash DC Area
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in College Park
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights for an event at UM. We booked last minute and there was not much availability. I got it for less than 75 a night with taxes includes on Priceline. We usually stay at mariotts so I was a little Leary however the mariott in the area was more for 1 night than what I was paying for a week!
Upon check in we were told we had a king smoking for 3 of us due to Priceline. I could handle the king but not the smoking. I checked out the room and it smelled so badly of smoke. No way could I stay there 4 nights. We checked several rooms and ended up with a handicap non smoking with a queen bed. The front desk was extremely accommodating. His hands were tied as they were sold out. The queen would no way sleep all 3 of us. We went and got a cot at the store. The hotel gave us sheets.
The hotel was older. It had newer paint and carpet. The tile in bath was old. It was pretty clean. There was a hair in the shower. But we saw no bugs and there were no other complaints. We didn't try the complimentary breakfast. It was a very small setup and they didn't have room for much.
The hotel was quiet and I felt safe. Front desk man super nice! He is the only reason I stayed! I was ready to take a loss and look for another hotel when we ended up with the queen. Glad I stayed.
Next time I will probably plan in advance and stay elsewhere however in a pinch this hotel is not too bad.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2mygirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (231)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 231 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2012

Just run down and dirty. Do yourself a favor and move along.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wiseeye01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

We stayed long enough to gag from the smell, notice the dead bugs hanging from the cob webs and getting my jeans damp from the wet spot on the lazy boy. I am still grossed out a week later.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NoelLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

This had to be the nastiest place I ever stayed. The chair had some kind of stains on it, it was totally filthy something that should of been thrown in the dumpster, The one bed had urine stains all through the sheets and comforter. Totally filthy. Had the do not disturb card in the door went in the room the maid was in there with the door shut doing who knows what, probably rooting through our belongings. Avoid this place at all cost, you would be better off sleeping in your car.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjplumber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2011

We booked a room here for 2 nights this week because we were having work done on our place and couldn't stay there. The room was so disgusting we turned around and left before we even unpacked. The place is dingy and musty, the smoke alarm was hanging by wires from the ceiling, the easy chair in the room was stained and greasy. The furniture was visibly dirty. We lifted the sheets to check for bedbugs and there was a HUGE yellow stain on the mattress. The carpet was ratty and dirty looking. This place is dodgy and gross - don't bother trying to stay here! It is not worth it!! I do have to give the front desk credit, they allowed us to check back out and did not charge us for the room even though we had made a "non-refundable" reservation.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KernelBoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2011

We booked two rooms in this hotel as we were travelling with extended family and our young daughter at the time. The walls in rooms were stained with some kind of brown substance, the ceilings were cracked and brown, the room smelled of urine, which came from the air conditioning unit. Needless to say, we got out of there asap. We had to loose some cash due to hotel policy, but I could not live with myself if I had my family stay there. When you get to this hotel, stand in front of it, look across the street at the Ramada that is there, and run to it do not walk as you may get sucked into the hell of Super 8.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lenny12341784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2010

We stayed three nights at this hotel in College Park while spending the Independence Day holiday in Washington D.C. No frills hotel... just a spot to rest, sleep, and that's about it.

The hotel is located off of Baltimore Avenue, which was always busy with traffic, so it was a little noisy in the room with the window open. A/C worked just fine. Bed was comfortable with nice pillows. Lots of tv channels to chose from. The bathroom was a bit warn as well as the carpet in our room. The shower drained very slowly. We skipped the available (yet very small) breakfast and went to Dunkin Donuts up the road every morning. The hotel overall could use a makeover. The hotel's location was convenient as we could just hop onto the interstate and drive a few miles to the Greenbelt Metro station parking lot and park free (on weekends) to ride the Metro into D.C.

I'd recommend this hotel if you aren't staying long and just need a place to sleep. If you want a 4-star hotel, find somewhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1hotam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Park hotels
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington College Park
0.1 mi away
Days Inn College Park
Days Inn College Park
#7 of 12 in College Park
298 reviews
0.7 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#6 of 12 in College Park
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites College Park-University Area
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn - College Park
Hampton Inn - College Park
#3 of 12 in College Park
485 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus College Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 College Park Wash DC Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 College Park Wash DC Area

Address: 9150 Baltimore Ave, College Park, MD 20740-1314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > College Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in College Park
Price Range: $71 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 College Park Wash DC Area 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 College Park Wash DC Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel College Park
Super 8 College Park
Super Eight College Park
College Park Super Eight
College Park Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing