We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay awayy” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in College Park
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stay awayy”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2011

This is the most disgusting hotel I've ever been to. I stay at hotels at least three to four times a month, so I've encountered with few problems but by far this won the most run down place. The night staff was rude and very unprofessional. I was tired and it was very late so I didn't notice anything unusual when I checked in. when I woke up to take a shower I notice the toilet bowl had a stain all over and then the bathroom shower has FUNGUS! I usually don't complaints but this is ridiculous. I just pack my things and left. I didnt even asked for refunds or let the staff acknowledge the problems. I won't even recommend my worst enemy to stay here.

PS: i attached the picture of the Fungus from the shower to see it from yourself.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blexys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QISMD, Webmaster at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 19, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Quality Inn & Suites for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

1) The night desk staff received additional training concerning the courteous manner in which they are to treat our valued guests.

2) Housekeeping staff received additional training concerning the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Quality Inn & Suites. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    49
    59
    52
    62
See reviews for
78
26
34
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lanoka Harbor, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2011

Horrible hotel. Staff was nice but nothing like the photo's they show. Poor quality and looks like a slum.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank swimmom430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QISMD, Webmaster at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 19, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Quality Inn & Suites for your recent stay in our area. I am glad that you found our staff to be nice. I would have expected nothing less of course but it is always nice to hear.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

1) Staff was notified of the nice things you said about them.

2) Management was instructed that the pictures shown on the internet should better reflect what will be found offline.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Quality Inn & Suites. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these College Park hotels

Marco Island, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2010

Director Pam Bartlett &Team were very compassionate and professional.
I highly recommend their team and company.
Mr. C H Eagleston Marco Island Fl.34145

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cjackiecourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2010

I just wanna say living in Quality Inn is so terrible.
I lived there for 3 days with my schoolmates from China, and when we checked in they hold me 349 us dollars for 3 nights through my credit card.
And when I checked out their receptionist had some problems with our accommodation. So I left my credit card number to them.
When I back China, I found finally they charged me twice! Two "349 US dollars"
So I asked a teacher in MU contact with them, and send my bill scan copy, but so far, they just admit charge me twice, but do nothing!!

我只想说在这里的住宿经历太糟糕。
我是9月和同学去马大时住在那里,我们预计住3天,总计349美元。入住时,他们冻住我信用卡的349美元,之后在离开的时候,因为对于结算费用等有一些疑问,没有当场结账,我留下了我的信用卡号码给他们。
但是当我回到中国,发现他们再次刷了我的卡。
我委托马大的一位女士和他们联系沟通此事,除了在确认多刷一次外,一直没有回音,到现在已经有2个月时间。
住哪里的中国人很多,希望大家保持警惕。

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joefeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QISMD, Webmaster at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 19, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Quality Inn & Suites for your recent stay in our area. I hope you enjoyed your visit to our country.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following action was taken:

• Management staff was contacted and instructed to look into the matter of your being charged twice.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Quality Inn & Suites. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2010

I found this hotel very nice, with great service and a nice continental breakfast. Has nearby restaurants, and stores. Great location- easy to get to downtown DC.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luggageman3401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2010

I was on a trip to DC for business, found most convenient if you're going to city, Quality Inn is just few blocks to DC subway. All the staffs were courteous, friendly and breakfast was good but could have been better! The only concern was noise because of college town but didn't bother me much. Overall good bang for a buck!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pistons_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear, Delaware
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2010

I live in Delaware but work in College Park, so I typically stay over at least two nights a week. So far, I've hit 4 different hotels in the past 3 months and this was by far the worst. I went over at about 2 p.m. to ask if I could check-in a bit early and was rudely told: "NO, check-in isn't until 3 p.m." OK, I guess I got spoiled by the Marriott I usually stay at that lets me check in when I get into work (at 6 a.m.!)
So, when I finally got my room (a "parking lot room"--which, I probably would have been better off in the lot) the smell of "covered-up smoke" overwhelmed me (non-smoking room btw). The room just felt dirty...bathroom mirror was really dirty (weird?), comforter on the bed was sort of sticky, and it was obvious someone had tried to punch the wall a few times.
On the plus side, the fitness center was adjacent to my room--when I went out at 11 p.m. to get some dinner I think I saw some of the cast from "the Jersey Shore" pumping some iron (ha ha). Also, there was a nice "micro-fridge" in the room *shuddering* LOL
Fortunately, I was only staying over one night...but I felt dirty all day at work and couldn't wait to go home and take a shower.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QISMD, Webmaster at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 19, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Quality Inn & Suites for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

1) Housekeeping staff received additional training regarding the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

2) Desk staff received additional training concerning the courteous manner in which they are to treat our valued guests.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Quality Inn & Suites. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Park hotels
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Park Hotel
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn - College Park
Hampton Inn - College Park
#2 of 11 in College Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites College Park-University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#7 of 11 in College Park
3.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
1.9 mi away
Days Inn College Park
Days Inn College Park
#9 of 11 in College Park
3.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington College Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 7200 Baltimore Avenue, College Park, MD 20740-3204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > College Park
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
10 min drive to Washington DC. We are 3 blocks away from metro station. FREE SHUTTLE to metro. 1 block away from UMD. Grand deluxe complimentary breakfast. Free Wireless Internet. Grand Pool and fitness center. Non - smoking Single rooms in TOWER BUILDING with elevator. Also available, Quads with Microwave and Fridge and Upgraded Suite with Kitchenette. We have banquet space for 50 -250 people.BWI, Dulles, Reagan. All accessible through Metro station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel College Park
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn College Park
College Park Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing