We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Value Motel in Copacetic College Park”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in College Park
Reviewed April 24, 2006

I stayed at this motel and considering the price I paid, it is very good value. I had a fine room for nine nights with very nice complimentary breakfasts. I paid seventy-four dollars per night plus taxes. For the Washington,D.C. area, that is quite reasonable.. This motel is in a very good neighborhood close to the Metro and several nice eating establishments.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank margatemensch2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (270)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 270 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Tennessee
12
Reviewed April 14, 2006

When my family arrived late one night we were not impressed with the lobby where we checked in. The lobby was very nice but the staff was rude. When we found our room it was 2am so we were ready for bed. My two small children were to sleep on the pull out sofa bed. When I pulled out the sofa bed the linens on the bed were from the previous customers (still waded up inside the bed). I called the front desk (the rude people) and ask for clean linens. They did not keep linens in the lobby and she would put us on the list for tomorrow and offered no apologies. In the meantime my two children had nothing to sleep on (no pillows or linens). We luckily had two blankets in the car from our trip. I asked the desk person to leave a message for the manager to call me but he never returned my call (I also left two other messages that week). Other problems - sticky kitchen and bathroom floors. Our bath towels were not changed everyday. One day they took the dirty towels and turned them around on the towel bar so it appeared clean. Carpet was worn out. Electrical outlet by the bed was pulled from the wall with about an inch of dust around it (can you say fire hazard?)

This hotel looked great on the internet when I booked the reservation but was a nightmare when we arrived. There were people playing cards on one of the room tables out in the parking lot next to our room and at night there were people just wandering about in the parking lot. This did not make me feel safe at all.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2006

Great location- a 4 block walk to the metro
about 20 min ride to downtown DC + attractions.
Walk to dining locations- applebee's, boston market, chipolte, noodles & company, coldstone creamery, & much more. Also close to a CVS and bank of america.
Decent value- free breakfast & parking. there is also a shuttle to the metro if you need it.

Could have been cleaner in the shower, room had a little bit of a musky smell.There were also many pigeons on the building which I could see as a turn-off but being from new york I didn't really mind that. If you are looking for a cheap place to sleep at it wasn't bad at all.


I would reccomend it and return again.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank redskynight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2005

Nowhere near as bad as some of the earlier reviews state. As a solo traveller without a car, I found it good value, and in a handy location. I stayed for 6 days.

10 minutes walk from College Park metro (the hotel have a free shuttle minibus every morning).

Dry cleaners, Starbucks, Kinkos for internet access, and bars, shops and cafes within walking distance

As with all Quality Inns, the rooms were big, and fairly well equipped. The first room they gave me had a strong smell of some sort of artificial cleanser. The second room was better. Personally, I prefer downtown hotels, but as these were either out of my price range or sold out, the Quality Inn College Park was a reasonable alternative.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank fluiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Patras, GREECE
12
Reviewed October 12, 2005

I had to leave earlier and look for another hotel because of the bedbugs!
Terrible experience.

Stayed: October 2005
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2005

We spent 2 nights in this hotel and I don't know if I will go back. This hotel is in desperate need of renovation. It looks very old and tired. To be fair, it looked like they were at least doing something toward cleaning it up -- the lobby was being painted and the maintenance crew installed grab bars to the tub while we were there. But, the walls were dingy, the veneer was coming off the closet shelves, the bathroom molding had chunks missing. To be fair, the breakfast was OK, the pool (once they finally opened it hours after its scheduled opening time) was nice and clean, and lots of towels. However, don't spend a night there close to a University of Maryland game -- we never did get to sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Akoperagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Dundee, Scotland
14
Reviewed June 3, 2005

I visit DC a lot to conduct research at the Library of Congress and have spend a long time searching for a hotel to meet my needs. OK, this place is not perfect -- the staff could have been more polite, the shuttle bus could have run for longer and the rooms are fairly worn. On the positive side, however, the area felt safe, there were plenty of places to eat and shop, and it is a 10 minute walk from the metro (in a straight line). For $80 a night it is by far the best value for money I have found.

  • Stayed: July 2004, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Park hotels
1.8 mi away
Days Inn College Park
Days Inn College Park
#9 of 12 in College Park
303 reviews
1.3 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#7 of 12 in College Park
340 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn - College Park
Hampton Inn - College Park
#4 of 12 in College Park
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites College Park-University Area
0.2 mi away
The Hotel at the University of Maryland
3 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington College Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 7200 Baltimore Ave, College Park, MD 20740-3204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > College Park
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in College Park
Price Range: $69 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
10 min drive to Washington DC. We are 3 blocks away from metro station. FREE SHUTTLE to metro. 1 block away from UMD. Grand deluxe complimentary breakfast. Free Wireless Internet. Grand Pool and fitness center. Non - smoking Single rooms in TOWER BUILDING with elevator. Also available, Quads with Microwave and Fridge and Upgraded Suite with Kitchenette. We have banquet space for 50 -250 people.BWI, Dulles, Reagan. All accessible through Metro station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel College Park
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn College Park
College Park Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing