We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to UMD and value for money.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in College Park
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Close to UMD and value for money.”
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Quality Inn over the last two weeks for about 10 nights for a uni trip. Rooms we're clean and tidy and to be honest a lot better than we expected. Staff both on the front desk and housekeeping were more than helpful.Location is ideal for Uni of Maryland

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank collaroy1182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnCP, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Harsh Shah
Manager
Quality Inn & Suites
301.276.1000 ext. 7608
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    49
    61
    55
    72
See reviews for
86
29
37
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hyattsville, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed November 22, 2013

I have been staying here at the Quality Inn, College Park for 2 months and since my very first day here, Naomi has been god sent to me. She attended to all my needs and supplied all the information on everything I needed to know all the times. Naomi is an outstanding part of the staff here during my entire stay and this has been my first experience of this type.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnCP, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Harsh Shah
Manager
Quality Inn & Suites
301.276.1000 ext. 7608
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

This Inn, like other hotels in this category, gives a no thrills accomodation but preserves your budget. So the question is, does it offer enough value for the money you pay? In my opinion it does. Room was clean, it had TV, safe, working desk, Wi-Fi and coffee maker (plus other little things). Most of all, the concierge was courteous and helpful, they gave me information when asked, volunteered a free map of DC and kept my suitcase during the day after my early check-out in the morning. The hotel is conveniently located if you have business to do with the University of Maryland but it is also a cheap alternative for visiting DC, with the College Park metro station at just 20 minutes walking distance. Plenty of affordable eateries around (being close to the University campus) and other stores (there is a 24H CVS pharmacy at less than 5 minutes walking distance). To me, this place was very good. The only thing I missed was a refrigerator in the room, to keep water (bought at the closeby CVS) cool.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberto P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

We were given a non smoking room which smelled of cigarette smoke (the blankets etc). The rooms were old and quite dirty. We saw multiple cockroaches which made to feel even more dirty and gross.

The location was ok with Applebee's next door and a 10 minute walk to the metro.

I definitely wouldn't stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Little-blue-duck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these College Park hotels

Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
306 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 313 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

The biggest negative here is the management. Rooms are old and in need of repairs and upgrade. They recently painted but unfortunately did so right over guests vehicles. One was mine.
Housekeeping is atrocious.
Always something wrong upon check in. Missing amenities. Staff not quick to fix.
Same owners own the nearby Clarion which is much much worse.
Cannot believe that Choice is tolerant of this level of poor service and neglect.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank travelinman47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somers, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2013

they certainly tried to update the hotel with fresh paint and new-ish bathrooms/counters - but you can't hide the old no-tell motel feel. totally convenient to college park, coffee shops and the south side of campus/dorms. if it's a rainy weekend, you don't want to be at this hotel though - good enough to sleep and shower, but that's about it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dianeravioli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dayton, MD
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I was visiting Washington DC and Univ. of MD. It is a good location withfriendly staff. I was able to walk to Applebees and Platos Diner next door. Both has good food. Three long blocks to Metro Train was convenient for Wash DC trip using hotel shuttle.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Desi101101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Park hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites College Park-University Area
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus College Park Hotel
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington College Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Days Inn College Park
Days Inn College Park
#7 of 12 in College Park
289 reviews
1.2 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#8 of 12 in College Park
323 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn - College Park
Hampton Inn - College Park
#3 of 12 in College Park
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 7200 Baltimore Avenue, College Park, MD 20740-3204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > College Park
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
10 min drive to Washington DC. We are 3 blocks away from metro station. FREE SHUTTLE to metro. 1 block away from UMD. Grand deluxe complimentary breakfast. Free Wireless Internet. Grand Pool and fitness center. Non - smoking Single rooms in TOWER BUILDING with elevator. Also available, Quads with Microwave and Fridge and Upgraded Suite with Kitchenette. We have banquet space for 50 -250 people.BWI, Dulles, Reagan. All accessible through Metro station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel College Park
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn College Park
College Park Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing