We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perhaps- The absolute worst hotel in the USA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in College Park
Delray Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perhaps- The absolute worst hotel in the USA”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I have never seen a more poorly maintained property in my life. Choice Hotels should be appalled and ashamed to be associated with this property! This property and stay can be summed up as THE WORST STAY EVER .

The property is disgusting and filthy. Room had ant hills in the corner, spider webs on walls. drain didn't work, paint worn, phone broken, faucet leaked. windows were barely able to see through the grime and filth. The common areas and exterior looked like an abandon building in a disaster area. The fitness center was broken, computer didn't work, breakfast was horrible and the lobby was circa 1970. Long past it's useful life. I thought I would try Choice brands again and was absolutely disgusted by this visit. I stay in hotels about 120 nights each year.

They could not pay me to stay here again. beware...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnCP, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
July 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing the Quality Inn & Suites during your last visit to our area.

I am terribly sorry to hear that your stay with us was not to your satisfaction. We appreciate all forms of guests’ feedback, and it is through constructive comments that we are able to continually improve our services and facilities to all of our valued guests such as yourself.

The entire issue related to the cleanliness and other hygiene related problem in the room has been investigated.

Housekeeping staff received extra training concerning their responsibilities in carrying out their duties in cleaning and properly maintaining the rooms of our valued guests.

I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at Quality Inn & Suites. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    49
    61
    55
    72
See reviews for
86
29
37
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My room was a dump. The a/c leaked on the carpet, soaking it in one corner. The room stunk, probably due to that The toilet never stopped running. The hallways were hot and stuffy - no a/c. They did rebate a small amount of my bill. I would avoid this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatWBoston_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnCP, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
July 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing the Quality Inn & Suites during your last visit to our area.

I am terribly sorry to hear that your stay with us was not to your satisfaction. We appreciate all forms of guests’ feedback, and it is through constructive comments that we are able to continually improve our services and facilities to all of our valued guests such as yourself.

The entire issue related to the cleanliness and other hygiene related problem in the room has been investigated.

Housekeeping staff received extra training concerning their responsibilities in carrying out their duties in cleaning and properly maintaining the rooms of our valued guests.

I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at Quality Inn & Suites. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed for two weeknights in July, and loved the location (near UMD, and some good eateries nearby). Hotel seemed to be older property but appeared well-kept and well-run. Rooms and complimentary breakfast were good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vmjari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I checked in with a small group a high school baseball players going to an event the next day. I requested a roll away in one of the rooms. When I checked in, I was told that one roll away was in one of the 2 rooms I booked. When we went to our rooms, there was no rollaway. When I went back to the front desk and told the person working this, they simply said that in order to get a roll away it would take a while to do that...I told him to forget the roll away and take it off my bill....he apparently checked and said it was off....the next morning when we checked out, it was still on my bill! I did get it taken off, but what an ordeal....avg quality room for the price and nothing specail for breakfast. I really hate being lied to...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bks1926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnCP, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
July 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing the Quality Inn & Suites during your last visit to our area.

I am terribly sorry to hear that your stay with us was not to your satisfaction. We appreciate all forms of guests’ feedback, and it is through constructive comments that we are able to continually improve our services and facilities to all of our valued guests such as yourself.

The entire issue related to the cleanliness and other hygiene related problem in the room has been investigated.

Housekeeping staff received extra training concerning their responsibilities in carrying out their duties in cleaning and properly maintaining the rooms of our valued guests.

I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at Quality Inn & Suites. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these College Park hotels

Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2013

The Quality Inn and Suites, College Park MD hotel, was great and ultimately convenient for my stay in Maryland. I was able to take advantage and use the Quality Inn to my benefit. My son attended the University of Maryland College Park, with the hotel being located within a couple of blocks from the college I was able to see him regularly. The complimentary breakfast help me start my day off with a solid meal. There where also plenty of restaurants close to the hotel so find places to eat was never a problem. Washington Dc was also close so I could find things to do during the day. Also take care of any business the free WiFi also helped me with staying connected through the country. The service was great everything I need and asked for was done for me promptly. The management did a great job of communicating with me, which is refreshing. Anil has a hand on personalized touch that made my stay more like home than a hotel. Most hotels you do not receive that type of treatment.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pe'shon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Great location. 5 minutes from UMD, 10 minutes from train station.
I stay there regularly and have noticed they have gotten better beds and flat screen TVs. The WiFi is much improved too. Good breakfast and friendly staff. The best economical choice for visits to the university.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dancer22Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I checked into this hotel and I was welcome with a smile. The front desk staff were great, they are very helpful. I enjoyed the breakfast and the wifi was fast enough to get my work done. it is closer to the university where I visited and they provided a shuttle service to and from the university. The shuttle did not run the whole day. I will stay again when i visit.

Room Tip: I think the rooms in the tower are nice. that is where i stayed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nana k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Park hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites College Park-University Area
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus College Park Hotel
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington College Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Days Inn College Park
Days Inn College Park
#7 of 12 in College Park
288 reviews
1.2 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#8 of 12 in College Park
322 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn - College Park
Hampton Inn - College Park
#3 of 12 in College Park
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 7200 Baltimore Avenue, College Park, MD 20740-3204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > College Park
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
10 min drive to Washington DC. We are 3 blocks away from metro station. FREE SHUTTLE to metro. 1 block away from UMD. Grand deluxe complimentary breakfast. Free Wireless Internet. Grand Pool and fitness center. Non - smoking Single rooms in TOWER BUILDING with elevator. Also available, Quads with Microwave and Fridge and Upgraded Suite with Kitchenette. We have banquet space for 50 -250 people.BWI, Dulles, Reagan. All accessible through Metro station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel College Park
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn College Park
College Park Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing