We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Washington College Park
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in College Park
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I stayed for five nights in July, 2012 while doing research at the National Archives facility in College Park. My room was very clean, and the decor was neutral and matches the photos other reviewers has submitted.

The hotel offers a free shuttle to the Greenbelt Metro station, and destinations within a five-mile radius. This, and the price, were the two factors that sold me on the hotel. The last time I was in the area for a research trip, I stayed in Silver Spring, Maryland, and commuting via public transportation to the Archives added a minimum of 70 minutes a day of commuting, as opposed to five minutes at the Holiday Inn.

As I wrote, my room was very clean, and the housekeeping staff kept it that way. My only beef with my stay is the lack of HD channels on the TV. Overall, the reception was pretty poor, and what's the point of offering a HDTV with only standard definition channels? This isn't unique to this property, of course. The restaurant was fine, if a bit on the expensive side.

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carbondonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HICP, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington College Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate your feedback and hope that your future travels will bring your back to our property. We are working hard to try and get our HD programming done so that you can enjoy all that it has to offer. Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (371)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Washington College Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 371 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

I had a very enjoyable stay and experience at this hotel. The front desk and especially Kiarra Hill went above and beyond to help me with my requests. The hotel is fairly modern and the neighborhood is quiet. It is close enough to DC and is right of the highway. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HICP, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington College Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Thanks for your favorable guest review and your positive feedback about the staff, I have shared your comments with the hotel staff and very proud of Kiarra for exceeding your expectations. We very much appreciate you taking the time to give us your feed-back and your kind words are very much appreciated. Hospitably Yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed here 4 nights - location is very convenient to UMD and DC. Staff was friendly and responded very quickly to questions or concerns. My hairdryer blew out at 7:00am and was replaced by 7:15am. Room service was on time and as ordered - food was hot and tasted great.
We enjoyed one dinner in the Moose Creek Steakhouse, complete with birthday song and cake! Towels were exceptionally soft and shower had good pressure, plenty of hot water and good drainage in the tub. Refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker were great to have en suite. Beds were comfortable and sheets were very white, clean and soft. Internet was a touch slow, but reliable and free. Complimentary juice and cookies in the lobby was a nice gesture.

The only wish I have is that the hotel would offer recycling of newspapers, plastic bottles and cans.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HICP, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington College Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write a review and give us your feedback.

We are currently working on a recycle program and sorry about your hair dryer but glad that we were able to rectify the situation.

I’m so glad that you were able to enjoy your stay at our hotel property. We value your patronage and hope that your future travels will bring you back to our hotel again. Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I stayed here for one night while my son had his Freshman orientation at UMD. Location is great. Right off the highway, easy to get to the University and nice to shop with the IKEA next door. The staff was friendly at check in and apologized for a longer than average wait. After arriving in my room, I realized the TV did not work. The maintenance staff could not fix it and immediately changed my room and offered me a coupon for free breakfast. Both rooms, were clean but outdated and a little worn. The free breakfast turned out to be great. (A regularly priced $11 buffet breakfast.) There was a variety of warm items, a great made to order omelet, and they were not rushing me out, so I could relax, eat, and read the paper. The staff was wonderful with great service. Overall, a convenient stop for one night.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
Thank razzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Washington College Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear razzzz,

We appreciate your feedback regarding our property. It was good to see that the staff rectified a problem swiftly and to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed breakfast. I would like to apologize for any challenges with the room amenities that transpired during your stay. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. Your comments will be looked into.

Once again thank you for bringing this to our attention, as we pride ourselves on excellent customer service. Hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I would like to thank the management team, chef, bar-tenders (Sharon and Baliya), and Night Manager (Diane) for the excellent/outstanding support that they rendered in helping us (The Moosers) be successful in our event to remember our friend and long time Moose Creek Steak House supporter Terrence Griffith. The service and attention to details were extremely professional and prompt. In addition, the food was great! You are to be commended for a job well done and we (The Moosers, family, and friends) really appreciate your effort to ensure that this first celebration of Terrence's home-going was a successful one. Thanks again and we will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HICP, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington College Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Donald Thanks for the gracious comments and thanks to you and the Moosiers for an awesome celebration for Terrence. We miss and love his spirit and thanks for great review.

We appreciate your business and appreciate you and the crew. Class Act

Hospitably Yours,
Rodney Tyre CFBE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I was there for 3 nights, overall was very happy with my stay, a typical Holiday inn, nice lobby and hallways, rooms are nice and clean, staff is very friendly and helpful.
Small quiet park 1 minute drive.
Ikea - next door,
10 minute drive to Metro Station.
2 minute drive to big shopping center (Shoppers).

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zev g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HICP, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington College Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with our hotel and staff.

Thank you also for a favorably review, we hope to see you in your future travels and thanks again. Hospitably

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I stayed there in Jun 25 for one night and was scheduled to stay for another three nights. However, due to the bad condition of the hotel and the lack of care from the staff, I checked out and stayed elsewhere.

- The hotel is not kept in a good condition (broken items throughout the hotel - e.g. broken treadmills, broken soda machines, broken glass on fire alarm pulls)
- The staff simply didn't care about guests or weren't trained to do their jobs. It was as if they had no intention of helping guests. For example:
- I reported to the front desk that the treadmill stopped suddenly while I was running on it (almost causing me to hurt myself). The lady told the maintenance guy. He shrugged his shoulders and said "ok."
- I asked if there would be a charge for my early departure. The man at the front desk said, "I don't know."

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Texan_2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Washington College Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Texan_2006,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to College Park.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Park
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites College Park-University Area
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn - College Park
Hampton Inn - College Park
#3 of 12 in College Park
473 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus College Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Days Inn College Park
Days Inn College Park
#8 of 12 in College Park
291 reviews
1.7 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 12 in College Park
328 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Washington College Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Washington College Park

Address: 10000 Baltimore Ave, College Park, MD 20740-4207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > College Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in College Park
Price Range: $98 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Washington College Park 3*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on the Capital Beltway at the junctions of I-495 / I-95 and US 1, the Holiday Inn Hotel Washington-College Park is just minutes from the University of Maryland.This College Park hotel is in close proximity to Washington DC and its many attractions, the Greenbelt Metro station, USDA, the National Archives, and NASA Goddard Space Flight Center. Our complimentary shuttle service will get you where you need to go, including the Greenbelt Metro and train station.Our guest rooms feature complimentary, wireless high speed Internet, and a décor that will make you feel at home. The Holiday Inn Washington-College Park has 10,000 sq feet of flexible meeting space, an indoor pool and sauna, and fitness center. Our Moose Creek Steak House restaurant and lounge serves breakfast, lunch and dinner; and, Kids Eat Free! The Holiday Inn College Park has something for everyone. Whether traveling for business or leisure, please allow us to provide you with the service you deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Washington College Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Washington College Park Hotel College Park
Holiday Inn College Park
College Park Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing