We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Washington College Park
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in College Park
Reviewed June 3, 2013

My husband and I planned an overnight stay as part of our date night. We wanted a hotel between DC and Baltimore. Overall experience met our expectations. Specifically, "Awesome" customer service to Miss Klyea, who works the front desk. I witnessed how she engaged with each customer. Confident, had a smile, demonstrated patience and very pleasant.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HICP, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington College Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Thanks for your feedback and thanks for the great comments about Kylea, we are glad you were able to enjoy your date night and hope you will share many more at our hotel.

We hope to see you soon.

Thanks Again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (375)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 375 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2013

I used reward points to stay here while visiting some friends in the area for a few days and to attend a concert in DC. Easy access to the highway and there was a metro station not too far away. Check-in went smoothly. Apparently there was some type of competition going on and there were kids everywhere. They did get noisy at times and were frequently in and out of each others rooms. I could have requested a new room but I ended up checking out before I was scheduled to. The restaurant and bar staff were very nice and helpful. I only ate there once and it was not busy at the time. The room appeared nice at first but I did find trash under the bed from previous guests. The night stand also had some sticky stuff on it. The bed was comfy. Room included microwave and mini fridge. Parking was no issue. The front desk staff were nice but when I checked out one staff member was engaging in conversation with another guest while trying to check me out. I had to repeat myself multiple times and that was annoying.

Room Tip: For a multi night stay don't stay on the first floor due to noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erykah56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Washington College Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear AReezy,

We would like to thank you for staying with us and for leaving us a review. We regret any frustration you may have experienced with noise from other guests and at check out. We always strive to provide the best is our guest service and it looks like we have fallen below your expectations as well as our own. We will be discussing these issues with our staff to make your next stay more enjoyable.

Thank you again for being our guest and for submitting your feedback. We hope to have the pleasure of being of service to you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Adrian D.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We spent one night at this hotel and it was very nice. The room was spotless and very comfortable, including the beds and pillows. All staff members were professional and helpful. The buffet breakfast was a cost add-on, but worth the price ($10 per person, which also included wifi in the room). The only negatives were that the 'Wifi-Lite' in the room was almost non-existent, as I couldn't call up any web sites at all) and that the hallways, when it rained hard on the night we were there, were like ice rinks, very slippery, with no mats. I almost went down! Nice place, though.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 321BethH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HICP, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington College Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thanks so much for your feedback on your recent visit, so sorry about the mats we do have them but I think they were being cleaned on your visit. We appreciate your feedback and also your business. Thanks Hospitably Yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

An excellent choice in the area for a reasonable price. Every staff member I dealt with was very friendly and professional. The breakfast room service had the best scrambled eggs I have tasted in a long time. The room was very clean and very QUIET. There was no outside noise at all.

I have noticed some concerns about the area this is in. Having lived in the DC area for years, I can tell you this is not the most prestigious area, but I assure you it is certainly far from the worst. The hotel itself is very secure. You have very easy access to I-95, the Metro, the University of Maryland, BWI/Amtrak - there are numerous restaurants within a short drive.

This hotel is highly recommended based on cleanliness, friendly staff, and its location.

Room Tip: Rooms seem to be fairly quiet regardless of location. I was overlooking the Ikea loading dock and I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JKF56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HICP, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington College Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thanks so much for your kind words and feedback on your stay with us. I have shared your comments with the staff and sincerely appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback on our property. Thank you so much and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I came to DC and was staying at a hotel that was just all wrong. So I did some complaining and some searching and not only did I find this wonderful Holiday Inn off of Baltimore Ave, but the wonderful staff at the front desk saw my frustration and also gave me a better deal than the hotel that I was staying. God bless all of you at that front desk and your dining area is the best! I look forward to returning there soon!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derrick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HICP, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington College Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Wow,
What wonderful kind words for the staff, I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we do hope to see you again. Thanks for your business and patronage. Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This hotel is worth every penny and it is not as many pennies as other hotels! Clean, excellent staff, great food at the adjoining restaurant with extras one would not expect at this price! I am in Maryland for a conference every year. Finally found the hotel to make the trip so much better!

Room Tip: Park the car and walk to IKEA right behind hotel. I was in a room that looked out into a courtyard a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kim r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HICP, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington College Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

We are truly glad that you enjoyed our hotel and look forward to seeing you at conference time, don’t forget to enjoy Washington D.C. while you are in town.

Thanks for your warm and sincere comments they are very much appreciated.

Hospitably Yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

While traveling back from NC to NY, I was looking for a hotel without a reservation and came upon this gem. I travel often, and have stayed at some glamorous hotels, but the quality of staff working here really out did any other place I have stayed. They were very accomidating, calling to check and make sure that our stay was meeting our expectations. The room was great, nice king sized bed, and a very pretty bathroom. The only problem was that the pool was closed for repair (although we weren't even expecting a pool, nor did we have suits). Other than that, I definitely plan on making a trip down to D.C. to explore the area, and will certainly stay here again!
If ordering take-in, we ordered from two seperate places, refusing to take either order due to waiting almost an hour and a half, for each delivery when they said 30-45 minutes. By the third hour we were Starving! With the restaurant closed, the staff was able to offer us sadwichs with chips! They went out of their way to make our stay comfortable! We did decline though, we were already craving McDonalds which was right up the road.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenK208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HICP, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington College Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

So pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our property and we will have the pool up for your next visit. Don’t forget to bring your bathing suits. Thank you for your kind words and feedback, as I will share them with our staff. Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Park
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites College Park-University Area
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn - College Park
Hampton Inn - College Park
#3 of 12 in College Park
485 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus College Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#6 of 12 in College Park
338 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn College Park
Days Inn College Park
#7 of 12 in College Park
298 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Washington College Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Washington College Park

Address: 10000 Baltimore Ave, College Park, MD 20740-4207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > College Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in College Park
Price Range: $80 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Washington College Park 3*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on the Capital Beltway at the junctions of I-495 / I-95 and US 1, the Holiday Inn Hotel Washington-College Park is just minutes from the University of Maryland.This College Park hotel is in close proximity to Washington DC and its many attractions, the Greenbelt Metro station, USDA, the National Archives, and NASA Goddard Space Flight Center. Our complimentary shuttle service will get you where you need to go, including the Greenbelt Metro and train station.Our guest rooms feature complimentary, wireless high speed Internet, and a décor that will make you feel at home. The Holiday Inn Washington-College Park has 10,000 sq feet of flexible meeting space, an indoor pool and sauna, and fitness center. Our Moose Creek Steak House restaurant and lounge serves breakfast, lunch and dinner; and, Kids Eat Free! The Holiday Inn College Park has something for everyone. Whether traveling for business or leisure, please allow us to provide you with the service you deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Washington College Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Washington College Park Hotel College Park
Holiday Inn College Park
College Park Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing