We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty crappy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - College Park
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in College Park
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Our reservation was made by friends—should have checked trip advisor first! There was a fellow in early August who talked about loud partying by groups of spanish speaking workers; we got the same thing. Decidedly family-unfriendly. And a pretty crappy value for $100/night. The staff was nice enough, but the place is falling slowly but surely into ruin. The fact that everything is screwed/bolted down (even the coffee machine!) gives you a sense of the sort of clientele that they’re used to having. Avoid if at all possible; not a good value. You'll see that Days Inn will post a boilerplate response just after my review (as they have for everybody's review); rest assured that they're doing nothing to change the problem.

Room Tip: if you have to sleep here, make sure you're not near the workers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mortimer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia W, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - College Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel and thank you for staying with us. I wanted to offer my apologies for your experience with us. I have discussed your concerns with the appropriate employees, and I can assure you that these issues won't occur again.
Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 152 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank CaraBeere
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alicia W, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - College Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

dingy room. roaches. no pool - unless you sneak into the one at the Ramada. bed was like a hotdog bun.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank George T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia W, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - College Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Thank you for your review. At Days Inn, College Park; we value our guests and apologized for diminishing that trust you have given us to provide you with a pleasant and comfortable stay. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis.
In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed. Hopefully, this will be a small step in regaining your expectation in our hotel. We hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

The staff at the Days Inn were excellent, highly professional and very nice. It's in an 'interesting' part of town . We stayed for two nights and did the tourist thing in DC. It was literally a bed for the night. Definitely worth the price but could do with an overhaul. Rooms are very basic and a bit grubby ! I was a little cautious going out to the front desk after 11:00 pm and did sleep with the door double-locked.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank craff39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia W, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - College Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. Your thoughtful remarks are very helpful in allowing us to continue to deliver the most excellent experience.
I appreciate your feedback and I will share it with our team. Our goal is to continually improve our product and services for our valued guests.
Again, thank you and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

i understand that Tupelo is still trying to get the tornado damage fixed. I understand that construction workers need somewhere to stay when in town working. But, I am not happy with men hanging outside my room door cooking out and drinking alcohol. I travel alone for work, this was the only place that was available. I got a double and one of the beds looked like someone had just gotten up out of it. The noise from the men outside partying made it almost impossible to get any rest. I wanted to go get paperwork out of my vehicle, but chose not to since I would have to go through about 10 men to just get to my truck that was parked in front of my room door. The saying "you get what you pay for" is perfect for this hotel....cheap room, constant door slamming all around me and drunk men right outside my door....NEVER AGAIN!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: look in the parking lot for work trucks!!!! if they are parked there, move on down the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vickie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia W, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - College Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Thank you for your review. At Days Inn, College Park; we value our guests and apologized for any inconvenience you experience while staying with us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis.
Your review is very valuable to us, and it allows us to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve; but to ensure our guests, the best value under the sun.
In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Evgenii D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alicia W, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - College Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alicia W, Public Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - College Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Park hotels
0 mi away
Days Inn College Park
Days Inn College Park
#8 of 11 in College Park
303 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites College Park-University Area
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington College Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus College Park Hotel
0.1 mi away
Super 8 College Park Wash DC Area
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn - College Park
Hampton Inn - College Park
#4 of 11 in College Park
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - College Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - College Park

Address: 9137 Baltimore Blvd, College Park, MD 20740-1313 (Formerly Days Inn College Park)
Location: United States > Maryland > College Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in College Park
Price Range: $89 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - College Park 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located inside the Beltway, The Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - College Park is near all of the best Washington D.C. attractions. Visit the Washington Monument, minutes from our hotel, or head to the Lincoln Memorial or Washington Mall. The National Archives, where the words and voices of real Americans have been collected through the ages, is nearby, as well as NASA's Goddard Space Flight Center are nearby. If you are in town to visit the University of Maryland, we are less than two miles from the college. See NFL greats in action at Red Skins Stadium or head to Beltway Plaza Mall, with dozens of great shops, restaurants and entertainment spots. Baltimore is an easy day trip from our hotel. Guests of the Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - College Park greet the morning with a free continental breakfast (6:30am - 9:30am) and complimentary coffee-house style coffee and tea in the lobby. Our hotel offers free WiFi Internet access to scout out local attractions from your hotel room. During your downtime, work up a sweat in our on-site fitness center. We offer 24-hour front desk service and free parking for your convenience. All of our guest rooms include microwave and refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room coffee and a free in-room safe. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. One well behaved family pet is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - College Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn College Park Hotel College Park
College Park Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing