We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Clarion Inn
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in College Park
Collierville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Great front desk staff at check in and through out the hotel all the staff was great. The fundome area was great for me and my family. The breakfast was great even the pay breakfast was a reasonable price and it was good. The beds were comfortable and the pillows were awesome. Will def stay here again. Was a little worried about other reviews but they weren't right in what they were saying. Great stay

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    57
    55
    43
    60
See reviews for
97
34
21
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

The room was very clean and quiet.would stay their againe.food was good staff was pleasant tp talk to.no complaints voicedwould recommend to all my friends to vist.will come back againe.pool was very clean.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nursom93074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Requested a room for a handicap woman and were given a second floor room with no elavator,The hallways are filthy, people smoking in hallway and on stairway causing smoke smell in rooms, walls so thin you can hear everything in the room next to you , large groups allowed in one room ( room next to ours has 6 kids and 4 adults) at 1:30 a.m. I complained about the noise and was told by staff there is not much they can do. Pool and play area are nice for kids,the room is dated but not so bad although the shower is made for a short person. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beachboundmomoftwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these College Park hotels

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I am a Scout leader from Philadelphia , PA. We have stayed at the Clarion Inn at College Park, MD for several years now. The room rate is very reasonable. The "Fundome" is great for families with children. Everything is right there among the pool, whirlpool, putting carpet, shuffleboard, pool table and games. The kids are always within sight. It's a nice area to just sit with the adults in thr group if you don't want to be in the pool. The staff is good to work with. The rooms are plenty large enough for four people. There is a good restaurant in the hotel but yopur stay also includes complimentary breakfast. They make fresh waffles which are a great start to the day. They also have cereal, donuts, danish, fruit, yogurt,etc. As agroup leader, they make it easy for me to enjoy the trip also.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The staff was nice and helpful, and the room was clean, but the overall appearance is very run down (dirty carpets, keycards don't work well, broken concrete in the parking lot, etc). On the website they say "one room left", but in reality there were many available rooms. The walls are very thin so the TV in the next room sounds like it is in your room. The windows look into the hallway (and then to the outside beyond the hallway), so you really don't want to have your curtains open. We stayed there because of its proximity to the University of Maryland, which unfortunately a run down area. We moved after the first night to the Sheraton-Washington North- a bit farther away- but MUCH nicer and not that much more money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

The hotel is really old and needs update. The carpets had a bad smell. The fitness gym was dirty and equipment needs work. The free breakfast was not to brag about too. I stayed there because I was attending a graduation at Maryland University. I would not there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jonsmaxima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

While traveling south, we contacted Hotwire to find a 3-4 star hotel outside of Washington, DC. They referred us to the Clarion Inn in College Park, MD. Hotel was not in the best area, to begin with. Our first impression , while walking to our room was that the hallways and stairways were in serious need of cleaning. The room was no better! Peeling wallpaper, stained carpeting and the most uncomfortable beds ever! Unfortunately, we arrived late at night and because we booked thru Hotwire, the room was already paid for. I filed a complaint with Hotwire today, stating that the hotel was, at best, a 1 star (in my estimation, it was a minus 10). Avoid this place at all costs!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sassymae1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Park
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 11 in College Park
3.0 of 5 stars 232 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Park Hotel
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Capital Beltway / I-95 North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 16 in Laurel
3.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
8.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 16 in Laurel
3.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington College Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Property: Clarion Inn
Address: 8601 Baltimore Ave, College Park, MD 20740-2130 (Formerly Best College Park Inn & Fundome)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > College Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Inn & Fundome, an affordable, contemporary Maryland hotel conveniently located a few miles from Washington, DC. Enjoy well-appointed guest rooms, first-rate service and ample amenities, including an on-site restaurant, meeting rooms and the Fundome, an indoor activity area with heated pool, whirlpool, putting green and shuffleboard. Our convenient location makes it a breeze to reach the spectacular attractions that comprise the nation’s capital as well as the University of Maryland, Baltimore and Chesapeake Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion College Park
Clarion Hotel College Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing