We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (600)
Filter reviews
600 results
Traveler rating
426
134
29
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
426
134
29
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus mini golf camp store great campground splash pad bus service bath house laundry facilities washington dc metro system night tour tent camping star cafe hot tub full hookups fire ring travel trailer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 600 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2019

This is a fantastic campground run by really good people. Lots to do at the campground and they have convenient transportation to the Metro to get into DC without using a car. The sites are wide and easy to get into. There are two pools, a splash pad, a cafe, laundry and store. You can purchase your Metro cards right at the campground. They have sessions to help you plan your visit and don't miss out on the night tour of the monuments.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BudinFla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2019

What a fantastic park! They are focused on helping you navigate the maze in WA DC. When we arrived, they were having a "seminar" on how to navigate the city. Barbara knew ALL the details, the colors of the trains, the street signs, every chalk mark on the sidewalks, she was amazing! The next morning we were scheduled on a White House tour and we went straight there with no complications, thanks to Barbara. The park provides metro passes, maps, buses, shuttles, you name it! The facilities at the park are fantastic. The laundry room is amazing! There is a living room type area adjacent to the laundry with a fireplace and two aquaria and a cafe! Don't need to be bored doing the laundry! And cheap! $1.50 to wash and about 50-75 cents to dry. In the afternoon, a fellow drives a Farmall tractor around the park pulling a hay wagon. You can hop on any time with a drink. So fun! What a fantastic park. Stay here!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krauser848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvelynCherryHillPark, Guest Relations Manager at Cherry Hill Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2019

We're happy to hear you had a wonderful stay - thanks for coming!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2019

This is one of the best campgrounds I have ever stayed at. Resort like living. There are 2 swimming pools, a cafe, a store, laundry facilities. The restrooms or bath houses are the cleanest I have ever seen and smelled. You can smell the cleanliness upon walking in. There are showers with great water pressure and hot water. Great staff! Super friendlyand helpful! Highly recommend!!!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2019 via mobile

Site 806 was absolutely perfect for kids. We could monitor them on the playground from our site. Runners-I could get short and long runs in. There is a paved path on both sides of the entrance of the campground on Cherry Hill Road. On my long Run day I was able to get a total of 8 miles if I did a portion of the paved path plus the campground. If you go early enough it’s shady.

Pools are clean, the splash pad was excellent. Easy for us to drive to the metro. Shoppers is nearby for a quick grocery stop. We never used the cafe but food was available if you don’t feel like cooking or returning to the site. Great playgrounds!!! Paved roads are also much appreciated for our bike riders.

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank HansTheDutchmenRV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvelynCherryHillPark, Guest Relations Manager at Cherry Hill Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2019

Sounds like you guys, ran, played, and biked all over! We're happy to hear we were a good home base for all that activity. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2019

This park was very clean, and probably the nicest (& largest) bathrooms on my entire trip north. Mostly, everyone at the park was helpful and personable. The site we were in (133) was quite tight, and those around us looked skinny too, so if you have a chance to look around before you pick one I would recommend it.

It is VERY convenient to get into DC from the park. Check bus & Metro schedules before you go however because the info the park provided isn't updated.

We had pretty good internet signal, and cell signal (on Verizon).

I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Caty_Did_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvelynCherryHillPark, Guest Relations Manager at Cherry Hill Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2019

Thanks for staying with us - hope we'll see you again next time you're in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews