We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cherry Hill Park Campground
Nearby Hotels
$99
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(College Park)
$85
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveler rating
325
118
27
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
118
27
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe buscamp storemini golfmetro systemwashington dcbus servicebath houselaundry facilitiessplash padstar cafehot tubtent campingcamp groundpublic transportationfire ringnight tourtravel trailer
Filter
Updating list...
406 - 411 of 481 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

You actually kind a feel like your at a Disney resort. There's transportation, outdoor movies, a small but cool water park and restaurants. Very close to DC, I highly recommend it. They even let us stay after check out so we could tour dc... How cool is that? Super cool!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Nice location, drive to the metro takes about 10 minutes or you can bus there if you wish. Quiet, nice clean showers, close to grocery and restaurants. Try the Sierra Grill nearby for a great meal. Buy your train pass at the camp office. Very helpful staff, good camp store.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Walter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Judging from the amount of RVs, this location is primarily for those folks but I thought I'd write a review from my perspective as a car camper. The campground is quite large and has a lot of amenities.

Pros:
- Bus service to DC Metro station (this was the main reason I chose this location. Never had to drive my car into DC once)

- Bath house was maintained well. It wasn't always super clean (typically water all over the floor most of the time), but I did see a crew headed in to clean on a regular basis.

- I liked that we had access to a well stocked camp store, two large swimming pools, a cafe, walking trails, hot tub, and the WiFi signal was typically pretty strong even at the tent site location.

- Lots of stores/restaurants within a short driving distance from the campground.

- Tent specific location was kept away from the RVs and was well shaded. The trees actually helped keep some of the rain away.

Cons:
- As others have noted, there are major roads all around the campground. From my tent location, it kind of created a white noise effect but I did eventually buy earplugs to help drown out the noise. I'm not sure if this noise is an issue if you're staying in an RV, but if you're in a tent, just be ready for it.

- In the designated tent location, the majority of the locations are on a slope. Not very steep, but you'll want to put up your tent accordingly.

- This isn't specific to the actual campground, but there are photo-enforced / speed traps on just about every road around the campground. You've got to be on constant alert for them.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Ricky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed in one of the cabins, very comfortable. We enjoyed the two pool areas and the family movie nights. The food at the café was great. Well priced and solid portions. The staff was very helpful. A great alternative to a hotel in this area, the Metro bus comes to the park, so you can get around the entire metro area from the campground, very easy.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justthe4ofus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Our family stayed at this camp in 2012 over the 4th of July week. The park was clean and full of amenities. The camp sites for tents were shady and covered in mulch. The perfect place to stay for a DC trip. We toured the city all day and then came to home base for food a swim and a relaxing night sleep.

Room Tip: There were some cute yurt style cabins in the woods that we would have liked to try.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dayna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews