We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“hidden gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cherry Hill Park Campground

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cherry Hill Park Campground
Certificate of Excellence
bend,OR
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed in one of the cabins, very comfortable. We enjoyed the two pool areas and the family movie nights. The food at the café was great. Well priced and solid portions. The staff was very helpful. A great alternative to a hotel in this area, the Metro bus comes to the park, so you can get around the entire metro area from the campground, very easy.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justthe4ofus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    103
    20
    5
    3
See reviews for
190
98
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Our family stayed at this camp in 2012 over the 4th of July week. The park was clean and full of amenities. The camp sites for tents were shady and covered in mulch. The perfect place to stay for a DC trip. We toured the city all day and then came to home base for food a swim and a relaxing night sleep.

Room Tip: There were some cute yurt style cabins in the woods that we would have liked to try.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dayna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed at Cherry Hill in an RV during a slow week in May. We had 3 kids (ages 4, 6, and 7) with us. We asked for a spot close to the playground and they were able to accommodate our request. The playground was amazing! The bath house was always clean and large. And everyone was friendly. The bus is very easy to use and takes you to the Metro. Great place to stay when visiting DC!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Not much I can add to the previous reviews. Great park. Showed up without a reservation during Memorial Day week. We were only able to secure 3 nights because of the holiday, but worth it. Would definitely stay here again. A bit pricey, but consider the location. We got a military discount.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stef2dotoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

We spent four nights at Cherry Hill RV Park.. They have two beautiful swimming pools, playgrounds, a hot tub, superior laundry facilities, a game room. If you have children, they will love it! They also have a cafe where you can get breakfast, lunch or dinner anytime of the day, as well as snacks and ice cream! The restrooms were always clean. Their campstore is well stocked camp with any supplies you made need; as well as snacks and gifts. You can hear I-95 traffic all though it's not bad once you get used to it. Do not depend on their free wi-fi.. They were working on fixing the issues though so it may be better going forward. We took the Metrobus directly to the Subway from the campground daily. They have a seminar that explains sight seeing and best ways to see the DC Area Attractions. Other notes, there is a McDonalds, Wendy's, I-HOP, grocery store, Rite-Aid, Med Express Facility all within a few miles Also, If you have time, don't miss the Dutch Country Farmers Market (A 10 minute drive from the campground..-held Thurs thru Sat weekly) Overall.. We look forward to going back in the future & If you are going to the DC Area, stay here!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinetown, North Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

We camped here in the summer 2012 heat. We used the tent campground area. Was clean. The children played basketball. Showers had plenty of hot water. The camp store is wonderful. We even brought alot of trinkets from here and they were reasonable. See yall soon.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pinetown6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henniker
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here several times in several years. It's clean and bright with lovely trees and flowers. The staff is super helpful and knowledgable. There is a bus from the park right to the metro. It's amazing to have such a spacious park so close to DC. We'll be back!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SunshineKodiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Park
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn - College Park
Hampton Inn - College Park
#2 of 11 in College Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington College Park
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Days Inn College Park
Days Inn College Park
#9 of 11 in College Park
3.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
2.8 mi away
College Park Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherry Hill Park Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Hill Park Campground

Property: Cherry Hill Park Campground
Address: 9800 Cherry Hill Rd, College Park, MD 20740-1210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > College Park
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cherry Hill Park Campground 2.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the closest RV park and campground to Washington, D.C., Cherry Hill Park is the perfect place to stay while camping and exploring our nation's capital. In addition to sites for RV and tent campers, Cherry Hill Park offers lodging in yurts, group cottages, and premium log cabins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, PitchUp and Odigeo so you can book your Cherry Hill Park Campground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cherry Hill Park Campground Hotel College Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing