We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cherry Hill Park Campground
Nearby Hotels
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(College Park)
$90
$85
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveler rating
318
118
27
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
118
27
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe buscamp storemini golfmetro systemwashington dcbus servicebath houselaundry facilitiessplash padhot tubstar cafetent campingcamp groundfire ringpublic transportationtravel trailerrv sites
Filter
Updating list...
422 - 427 of 473 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Great park, two pools, well cared for RV spots. The office was very helpful with all the answers you have to any event or location. Very organized. A little pricey, but closest to DC. You can hear the traffic all night from the highways near by, but after doing the tourist thing all day, it does not last long before you sleep. This was our 3rd visit here. We will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roadwarriors2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Stayed in our pop-up four nights in June. Very clean and well managed. Offered two pools with lifeguards, outdoor movie every night, tractor rides around enormous park, mini golf for $1, cafe with hand dipped ice cream, computers with Internet plus free wifi. Grocery store is one mile away. Took us 10 minutes to drive to metro but they also have a bus stop inside park. Will be back again. I would not recommend tent camping without a fan and ear plugs. Highway noise could be a problem and tent sites are closest to it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ahagler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We stayed 5 nights in June 2012 while touring Washington DC. This campground has great access to public transportation (bus and Metro). The campground is clean, accessible, and has good amenities (cafe, laundry, pool, etc). Staff was helpful. Overall, a thumbs-up experience.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Black_Rock_City
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We stayed here over a long weekend. We traveled with my inlaws and the campground put us in side-by-side sites - which was nice for our kids - they could go back and forth between our campers. We were in town just to do some museums, go the the National Zoo and we had plans to meet a cousin that lives in DC. We loved that we could catch a bus at the campground that took us directly to the METRO. Very nice perk since we wanted to visit the area. We also had other family in the Baltimore area that we had plans to visit, and this campground was centrally located. As far as the campground goes... it was clean and well maintained. Check-in was quick and the camp store was very well stocked. The kids loved the pool and our campsite was directly beside a very nice playground. I would consider staying here again if we ever find ourselves heading to the DC area in the future!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank michjome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

This is our first trip to Cherry Hill. The online reservation process was easy, the staff was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. The campground was packed, lots of motorcyclist for the Rolling Thunder ride, but amazingly quiet. The sites are level, properly maintained, covered with gravel and nice. The only thing is they are small. Since the place is close to DC they need to maximize the space. So don't expect privacy. The grounds are well maintained and clean. Did not use the bath-house. We requested a late check out, did have to pay extra. Would stay here again.

Use a water pressure regulator.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Astadud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews