We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ratsies - CLOSED

Ratsies
7400 Baltimore Ave., College Park, MD 20740
301-864-8220
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Vegetarian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Seating
college park
1 review
“great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

The food is just altogether great the pizza is one of my favorites along with the cheesesteakes, the restaurant's interior is acceptable but you can just order.its great with friends during the nightime i reccomend going here

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pm00n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    2
    0
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Poisoned!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

The food here is horrible and the workers are liars. The food they sent us made me sick. The lettuce on the sandwich was brown when we opened it, and they put all kinds of crap on our sandwich that we did not ask for. I had an allergic reaction to the mushrooms they put in the food and I did not ask for mushrooms. I will be contacting the health department and other sources for help.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MsV79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Carribean pizza is the best.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

Subs are pretty good too. Open late. Good for slices too.

Helpful?
Thank tjbecraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear, Delaware
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Pretty decent college town dive...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

Been going here for about a year now...I always get a "steak and cheese"--cheesesteak for those of us above the Mason Dixon line :)
It's Maryland...so anywhere you go a cheesesteak isn't going to be great, but this place is pretty good. I really like the fries too...

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Pizza crust in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

This restaurant has thick, chewy, traditional pizza crust that is better than any chain or other pizza joint around. The Buffalo Chicken pizza and Three Cheese pizza with spinach are awesome. They also make a really good Greek salad, believe it or not. The wings are good too, but a little on the hot side. I've never tried a sub there, and the restaurant itself is kinda ugly inside, but they deliver and sell take out.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ratsies also viewed

College Park, MD
College Park, MD
 
 
College Park, MD
College Park, MD
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing