We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic brunch!”

Moose Creek Steak House
Ranked #13 of 108 Restaurants in College Park
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Camden, NC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic brunch!”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I was very pleased with the selection and quality of the brunch. There were made to order omlettes, all the regular breakfast items, pasta, and much more to include a nice selection of beautiful desserts!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank milhelomom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    23
    16
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful breakfast buffet!”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We ate here while staying at the Holiday Inn. The breakfast buffet was wonderful and filled with a variety of items to suit anyone's preferences. The staff was very attentive.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Zazosmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“R Excellent”
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

The food was excellent Miss Rivers greeted us every day, With a smile Mrs Rivers is the reason why we come back every year , Nice and clean and a beautiful atmosphere! She made our anniversary a special one!
Lenora and Melvin

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lenorec101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
“Exceptional service”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The exceptional menu and food preparation (by Chef Steven White) and the courteous wait staff catering to our needs (and whims) made our Christmas luncheon a wonderful experience. Many thanks to the managers (Diane and Alton) for their attention to detail and constant accommodation of our guests. The food was fresh, hot, on-time and delicious.
We've never had such anticipation for the next year. I'm still getting complimentary calls in January! Our guests called for managers, staff and chef to come in for a group thanks and a rousing ovation.
Special thanks to Diane for leading us by the hand through our planning.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pastor Wil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
“great service”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I had a great experience here and feel I must to share. The service staff was attentive(richard) to our needs and we received our meal on time and enjoyed it.the manager (alton) came by our table we noticed he did this to other tables also this gives you a special feeling as if care is taken to serve you,(he was there for b/fast and dinner)We never used the bar or had lunch here but b/fast and dinner was overall was excellent.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shawiang C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moose Creek Steak House also viewed

 
College Park, MD
College Park, MD
 

Been to Moose Creek Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing