We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice Experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS College Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in College Park
Freehold, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Hotel was clean and convenient to U of Maryland. Parking is a problem if get back to hotel too late at night. Many places to eat in area. Morning breakfast is adequate. Would return to this hotel next time in area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank lacrossedad44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    106
    29
    8
    7
See reviews for
171
61
16
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hopedale, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Very comfortable room for 3, Fridge and micro included. Plenty of counter space in the bathroom which I find lacking in a lot of hotels. 3 minutes to college with eateries available in walking distance. Good bargain.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

This was a very nice clean room. My husband and I and our 2 grand daughters stayed here while going to the national zoo. Nice room and only about 25 min to the zoo. Staff was very pleasant. Owner checked us in and was very nice. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bobbi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Had heard from other that there weren't great option right near U. of Maryland campus (visiting with our son, a prospective student). This hotel just opened a couple of months ago ... right down the street from the entrance to campus (easy walk if you are so inclined). Very clean room (and entire hotel), good size (we had a king-size bed with sofa bed), large tv ... bathroom was clean and spacious. Breakfast was just ok (some bagels/muffins, a couple of choices of cereal and juice/coffee), but fine for our purposes. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting College Park.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

I've stayed twice for one night each (a King-room and a double Queen room). Very clean and spacious rooms, comfortable beds/pillows and in-room thermostat for A/C, heat and adjustable fan. One room faced the street and one faced the parking lot. Both were very quiet even though hotel was fully booked. (No hallway noise or slamming doors.) Staff was very helpful and free breakfast buffet well maintained. Both nights we arrived after 11pm and one night there was no parking. The staff moved his own car so we could have a proper space in the lot. The hotel is a convenient location just a few miles off the Beltway (495) and I-95 and enough distance from downtown Washington DC (about 30 minutes drive) to be far more reasonably priced, especially on a weeknight. IKEA and Costco (including gas) nearby. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CSS50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison Heights, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We arrived in the evening; we stayed five nights. The room was great; clean and roomy. The housekeeping was great. Bed and pillows were comfy, with a nice flat screen TV. Close to the University of Maryland. There is no laundry or pool (there is a laundromat down the street). Breakfast was scrambled eggs and bacon/sausage, biscuits and gravy, bagels, cinnamon rolls, etc. Rooms had a micro and mini-fridge (no freezer). Good wifi signal. Bathroom was big and everything was very nice.

The parking lot is small and one night we had to double-park or park on the street; however, they made sure there was a parking spot left for us, as we traveled with a man in a wheelchair. We had a lot of interaction with the staff, who were great.

We stayed here to visit Washington, DC; however, it wasn’t the easiest commute to get to and from, so I would find a closer place next time.

I would stay here again (but not for a DC trip). I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back look at a parking lot and a building and their parking lot. Smoking section in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLUMBIA
Level Contributor
69 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

This new Best Western Plus provided clean, quiet quarters for us for three nights while we visited our daughter at the University of Maryland. The hotel is only about a month old and is in walking distance of the campus and the restaurant area nearby. Our room was clean and quite large with a king bed and couch. Plenty of towels were provided and the room also had a fridge, microwave and large flat screen with Directv. We were quite pleased and were well treated by the staff. Possible downside for some is that there is no pool, but we didn't miss it. I would definitely recommend this place.

Room Tip: Rooms in the rear back up to an office building and are very quiet. Front rooms face a very busy hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SCShaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Park
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn - College Park
Hampton Inn - College Park
#2 of 11 in College Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington College Park
1.3 mi away
College Park Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Days Inn College Park
Days Inn College Park
#9 of 11 in College Park
3.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 11 in College Park
3.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS College Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS College Park Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS College Park Hotel
Address: 8419 Baltimore Ave, College Park, MD 20740-2437
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > College Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS College Park Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS College Park Hotel is conveniently located with easy access to key area attractions and business locations. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS College Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing