We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Addition to College Park” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS College Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in College Park
COLUMBIA
Level Contributor
69 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Addition to College Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

This new Best Western Plus provided clean, quiet quarters for us for three nights while we visited our daughter at the University of Maryland. The hotel is only about a month old and is in walking distance of the campus and the restaurant area nearby. Our room was clean and quite large with a king bed and couch. Plenty of towels were provided and the room also had a fridge, microwave and large flat screen with Directv. We were quite pleased and were well treated by the staff. Possible downside for some is that there is no pool, but we didn't miss it. I would definitely recommend this place.

Room Tip: Rooms in the rear back up to an office building and are very quiet. Front rooms face a very busy hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SCShaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    106
    29
    8
    7
See reviews for
171
61
16
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

I stayed here for work in June 2013 - and have been very impressed. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. The details and thought that went into the room design is superb. The property is recently opened and everyone at this point is certainly spic and span clean. I travel very often for work - and must say its one the best hotel experiences I've had - no joke. I doubt you'll have anything to complain about at this hotel.

Room Tip: The king side rooms in the back are quieter and huge. Good comp breakfast. Free parking and internet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank kbirla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCrosse, WI
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

This is a nearly new hotel; front desk told us it had only been open for a couple of weeks. We stayed May 21st and 22nd when moving our daughter to Silver Spring, MD. We called last minute as we were having difficulty finding decent lodging in Silver Spring without having to sell our first born in order to afford it. Front desk personnel friendly and helpful. We were on the street side of the hotel and it was surprisingly quiet.

The only complaint is that we left our towels on the racks in order to use them again (per hotel instructions to save energy and water) and notified front desk that our room need not be cleaned after our first night; we returned after our second day of moving daughter in and they had cleaned the room and put in new towels. So much for eco-friendly policies.

Decent breakfast with plenty of selection: scrambled eggs, roasted potatoes, bacon, english muffins, muffins,bagels, cereal, fruit, juice, coffee, etc.

You can't go wrong with this facility! We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patsywi15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

I booked on the Best Western site and got very good rate (even though my stay overlapped with Graduation weekend). The front desk staff were welcoming and very helpful - they were genuinely committed to making any request or question was dealt with promptly and pleasantly.
Hotel is newly built - it has just opened. Rooms are well designed - I stayed in a room with King bed and a couch in the seating area; the room was designed in such a way to give a feeling of comfortable sized space. As it is newly built it is very fresh feeling of course. Refrigerator, microwave, and large screen TV. Breakfast room was bright with large windows and well stocked - hot offerings (scrambled eggs, bacon, potatoes), pastries and the normal offerings of cereal, toast, bagels, bananas, etc. I was impressed that the breakfast area was looked after very well and refreshed over the course of the breakfast hours - items were replenished promptly. Free wifi. Hotel also has two terminals and a printer available.
The location is within walking distance (less than a mile) of the college, and an easy drive of perhaps 10 minutes to the National Archives in College Park; hotel is very easy to find straight off the highway. It is on a main road but I asked for a quiet room and was given a room in the back and it was very quiet - no traffic noise whatsoever.
Many options for dining within walking distance

Room Tip: Rooms in the 'back' are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chimneysweep1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattsville, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

We were able to book a room at the last minute and the front desk staff was friendly. This is a new building so everything was fresh and clean. The room had the usual hotel coffee pot and mini fridge but we particularly enjoyed the pantene pro v bath products provided as opposed to the usual generic/mysterious "body soap." Slightly overpriced for College Park, $120 for a standard room on a Monday night... But overall a very positive experience, will be returning!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Park
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn - College Park
Hampton Inn - College Park
#2 of 11 in College Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington College Park
1.3 mi away
College Park Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Days Inn College Park
Days Inn College Park
#9 of 11 in College Park
3.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 11 in College Park
3.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS College Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS College Park Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS College Park Hotel
Address: 8419 Baltimore Ave, College Park, MD 20740-2437
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > College Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS College Park Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS College Park Hotel is conveniently located with easy access to key area attractions and business locations. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS College Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing