We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn - College Park
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in College Park
DOVER
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quick Stay”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

This hotel was going through some renovations, but this did not stop good service, and professionalism of staff. I left my headphones is room at check out. I called back and the staff was able to find them and placed them at front desk to pick up. I was very suprised and so appreciative. Thanks to the staff. Ro

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Headache75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    141
    67
    33
    36
See reviews for
218
50
23
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Suva, Fiji
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Better than most 5 star hotels. CLEAN, friendly staff, free wi-fi, easy parking, restaurants near by, good breakfast and great amenities. Went to a different hotel in Virginia for three times the price and it was a dump.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank littlewing66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BELTSVILLE, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Wonderful hotel. The business center, pool, fitness center were all within few and easy to find. Excellent courteous staff during the night and day!Wonderful hotel. The business center, pool, fitness center were all within few and easy to find. Excellent courteous staff during the night and day!Wonderful hotel. The business center, pool, fitness center were all within few and easy to find. Excellent courteous staff during the night and day!Wonderful hotel. The business center, pool, fitness center were all within few and easy to find. Excellent courteous staff during the night and day!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Erika W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millsboro, Delaware
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We arrived late, the desk clerk was so friendly we had been on the road for 8 hours, he said our room was waiting for us. They have hot coffee and hot tea in the lobby, along with fresh fruit. A cup of hot tea was so delightful to calm down, after a long drive. The breakfast in the morning is both heathful and delicious.

Room Tip: We have stayed here 2 times and both rooms were very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Checked in late because we went to Redskins football game which was only about 15 minutes away but room was clean and cozy. Breakfast was good and free parking & internet!!! Not far from stadium so I would stay here again!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tlforbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Not all Hampton Inns are created equal. Unfortunately this one is beginning to feel it's age. It's a bit dated and the rooms could use updating. Carpets, bedding, heating/cooling system in need of updating.

Probably the most unfortunate thing was walking into parking lot in morning and smelling the nasty burning grease smell from the IHOP next door. Location is awkward making entering and exiting somewhat of a challenge. Overall it's an OK option if you have no other choices.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBoulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Hotel is a five minute drive from the University of Maryland, College Park, MD. The hotel is clean and secure. The hotel includes a complimentary breakfast with a variety. There is also a IHOP next store if you arrive real late and need food.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Park
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus College Park Hotel
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites College Park-University Area
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington College Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
College Park Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
0.7 mi away
Days Inn College Park
Days Inn College Park
#9 of 11 in College Park
3.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn - College Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn - College Park

Property: Hampton Inn - College Park
Address: 9670 Baltimore Ave, College Park, MD 20740-1324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > College Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn - College Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to all new Hampton Inn - College Park, Maryland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn - College Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn - College Park Hotel College Park
College Park Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing