We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jason's Deli”
Review of Jason's Deli

Jason's Deli
Ranked #23 of 108 Restaurants in College Park
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
atlanta
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Jason's Deli”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

I live here in Atlanta and I have been to Jason's Deli many, many times and their food is great! They have a wonderful salad bar that's organic, and some wraps are organic! Only one time I did have a problem with Jason Deli and that is when I put in my order and paid I was forgotten why I don't know! Finally I was upset and asked the manager for my money back! The manager did offer me a dessert and apologize!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AtlantaRita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    20
    8
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great place but please get rid of the latex gloves!”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I thought this place was a great eatery for a college town and looked to be set up and run really well. My only concern was I have a latex allergy and the food preparers looked like they had on latex gloves. And I didn't notice this until I went down the line to pick up my sandwich. So that was a wrap for me! A better choice would be the clear, non latex gloves often used in food prep. Latex allergies have come about in the last 30 ish years when it became common to use them by healthcare workers. Unfortunately the regular exposure can bring about the allergy. That's why some hospitals are now going latex free. I wish our restaurants would do the same as ingesting latex in an allergic person could cause a severe allergic reaction.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank MrsfromNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Value”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I ate at Jason's Deli, College, Park, MD a couple of days ago. The staff is friendly, courteous, and helpful. I find that the best deal is the 1/2 sandwich with a side salad. The 1/2 sandwich was the size of a whole sandwich in many other delis. The "side" salad allows you to go to the extensive salad bar for one trip. One trip to the salad bar is quite adequate, since the salad bowls are pretty big. Also included in the side salad are muffins, crackers, desserts, and very good soft ice cream. You get your own salad, and the sandwich is brought to your table by a server. There are many Jason's Deli's, and I have been to two of them and they are very similar.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Deli-cious”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

I LOVE this deli. I had one unfortunate hair-in-my-spinach-wrap incident two years ago, but I've never been disappointed otherwise and they delivered a replacement for my trouble. Maybe I was hungry, because typically, that would be enough to keep me from within 10 miles of a place, but their tomato bisque, vegetarian French onion soup (most are made with beef stock), muffaletta and--dare I say--cheesecake won't let me hold a grudge.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingKey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Park MD
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent Salad Bar”
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Having been here more than 25 times, I am happy to say I have never had a bad experience. Friendly service and good prices make this a must for locals and visitors.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wrestlerUMCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jason's Deli also viewed

 

Been to Jason's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing