We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scary and dirty!”

Howard Johnson Inn College Park
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn College Park
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in College Park
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Went for college visit to UM. I arrived with my two children and there were suspicious looking people in parking lot. Went quickly into reception area to find 3 inch bullet proof glass between us and front desk. Ran up to our room to find a gross/dirty and old room. The bottom of the door had looked like it was pried open at one time. We looked out our window to see a car driving extremely slow by with no lights on! Creepy! My daughter read a card that was left on the table about taking a "bite out of crime". Needless to say she started crying and we immediately called Expedia to get us out of this nasty hotel and we moved up the street to the Holiday Inn which was very nice. PLEASE DON'T STAY HERE!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank franrmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 113 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013

this hotel is ok for the price but would have been better if it would serve a hot breakfast only consists of carbs such as toast , cereal ,bagels etc. there was no meat.. would have been better if there was bacon and sausage or eggs...

Room Tip: choose bottom level for seniors , lots of stairs on second level...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loe186585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Mustafa J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Bridgett O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Military_Prof
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

the hotel is neat located along Baltimore avenue but quite and car noise is not a problem. The location is perfect as center for our destinations/schedules during that day. A seafood buffet restaurant is a good walking distance (8 min).

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Reynaldo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Park hotels
0 mi away
Days Inn College Park
Days Inn College Park
#9 of 12 in College Park
302 reviews
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#7 of 12 in College Park
340 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites College Park-University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington College Park
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus College Park Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn - College Park
Hampton Inn - College Park
#4 of 12 in College Park
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn College Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn College Park

Address: 9113 Baltimore Ave, Cherokee St and Rt 1, College Park, MD 20740-1313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > College Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in College Park
Price Range: $70 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn College Park 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn College Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Inn-College Park Hotel College Park
College Park Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson College Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing