We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good service, food & beer” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #80 of 106 Restaurants in College Park
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Jyvaskyla
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good service, food & beer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

I was here when it was VEteran's day and as there were free meals for veterans, the place was jam-packed. Yet, waiters were very friendly and despite the rush and having apparently hired extra-waiters they seemed to have time and took the trouble to make you feel yourself comfortable.
My food was good, sizzling as it was supposed to be. Beer selection had locals. Enjoyed the place. And also appreciate them noticing the Veteran's Day the way they did.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Norrmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    18
    19
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
College Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Laurel Applebee's- Bland Food, Horrible Service, Mediocre Prices”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Again, this is for the Laurel restaurant. Worst milkshakes ever! Just go across the street to Chic-Fil-A and you could have a better tasting milkshake. The Cowboy Burger was bland and overcooked. Whatever BBQ sauce they said goes on was not there whatsoever. The onion rings were all breading. Everything seems like it just comes out of the freezer. The service was awful. No dirty dishes were removed from our table. The waiter was so slow. It took forever to get the check and then someone else brought it back for us to sign. We never saw our waiter after he brought us the food. Bad dining experience.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank david_e_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“applebee's rate”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

I have not eaten in Applebee 's as much! The times that I have eaten there it was ok. I liked the salad bar I disliked the atmosphere.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AtlantaRita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany NY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wouldn't eat here again”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

We were seated at our table and it took about 20 minutes before someone came over to give us menus or take a drink order. When our meals came, my sandwich was burnt (yes, burnt as in black!), and my husband's burger was overcooked.

Getting a refill on a drink took a while as our waitress hardly came to us.

We definitley won't be eating at this particular Applebees again. Very disappointing.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mmeth123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“below average”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

Served us our food cold after making us wait almost an hour to bring it out. The one side of the resturaunt always smells like sewage.....quit going there awhile ago

Helpful?
1 Thank Magoo220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing