We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast excellence”
Review of College Park Diner

College Park Diner
Ranked #4 of 108 Restaurants in College Park
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: North of Univ of Maryland
Naples, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast excellence”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Fast service, food was very good. Was quite busy which is an indicator that the locals know where to dine/breakfast.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank john g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    45
    14
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
College Park, Maryland, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“On par diner with classic feel.”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Had breakfast here with a few friends. Food was exactly what you would expect: greasy, salty, and slightly bland. It is very cheap so it makes a great option for budget minded travelers and college students.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“good food, good price”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We try to eat at "non chains" when we travel. There were plenty of choices for everyone. Desserts looked great, but we were too full to try them. Maybe next time.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Charleston, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice diner”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I really enjoyed the good food, pleasant, efficient service, and the warm atmosphere. The crab cakes are the best I have ever tasted.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Service but Food Needs Work”
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

I simply cannot reconcile the reviews here with my experience for breakfast. Excellent, thoughtful service but overcooked eggs, undercooked hash browns did not make this a favorite. Food was mediocre at best so am not sure what the appeal is.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank LJEMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed College Park Diner also viewed

 
College Park, MD
 

Been to College Park Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing