We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cool Scene” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ten Ren's Tea Time

Ten Ren's Tea Time
Ranked #34 of 107 Restaurants in College Park
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Taiwanese
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cool Scene”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

This place a cool hang-out scene for college students. The food portions could be a little larger, but the quality is pretty good. The staff are friendly and the teas are delish.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mowna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    15
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
255 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Great teas, wish I had gone back to try the food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

I really enjoyed the atmosphere is this restaurant. I did an afternoon bubble tea, but the food selection also looked very good.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank tilda54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to hang out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

Not only is it a great place to hang out, but you should expect to hang out... for a while. Service has been incredibly slow every time I've gone. However, the tea shop redeems itself with excellent tea and the only place I know of to get green tea ice cream in the area.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kschallh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
120 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Tea on the go”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

My favourite oolong tea prepared quickly with a bit of tapioca, without sugar at an affordable price either to take away or served in a pleasant environment.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lazulite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takoma Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Affordable and relax seating”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

It's in College Park so the cost is alright. We love buble tea and a la carte (stew beef on rice, nuggets, takoyaki etc--gotta try more when we have chance). Funny they offer instant noodle soup for $2.95--may be for UM student?

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank taisansanee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ten Ren's Tea Time also viewed

 
College Park, MD
College Park, MD
 

Been to Ten Ren's Tea Time? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing