We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Sushi Bar” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hanami

Hanami
Ranked #11 of 106 Restaurants in College Park
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Sushi Bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

I like thier sushi bar. Lunch hour is the also convenient to dine
at this place. Thier bento boxes are filling. Boat is well priced for a group of 4.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank Fazia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    15
    11
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yamato!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

Seriously Hanami is by far the best sushi restaurant In the DMV! The sushi is amazing, very fresh and tasty. Our favorite is the yamato roll, however everything else we have had we also enjoyed! The staff is amazing! The sushi chef will create new unique dishes for you if you ask. The servers are very attentive. The owner is very kind, nice and makes sure that you are having a wonderful experience. We love eating here and any time we go else where for sushi we find ourselves wishing we had come to Hanami? Even when we are too tired to go out to eat we will get them delivered. So good!

Helpful?
11 Thank Jillian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great spot for lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Hanami always serves up tasty food well prepared. The staff is friendly and helpful. Note the lunch menu options.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
9 Thank adventuretrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
130 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“It's Okay.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

I find Hanami okay. Food is okay nothing so fancy or great or maybe I just got something that is just from the ordinary, maybe. Service is good. Food attendant was attentive to my needs. Sushi I ordered is fresh & the Teriyaki is served on a sizzling plate which is not common. Overall 1 to 5 I will give them a 4. Area is clean and so is the washroom.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
12 Thank rdz18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great sushi!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2012

The sushi here is extremely good, but the box meals are the way to go! Plenty of different food in the box to enjoy, and the price is fantastic. Be prepared to take some home, because it is a lot to eat in one seating...

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
16 Thank Klepley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hanami also viewed

College Park, MD
College Park, MD
 

Been to Hanami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing